Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2011
Perfect fit for the camera, keeps it snug and safe.
Yes, there are no additional pockets for spare battery or memory card but the battery lasts long enough for me and the 8GB (1500+ photos) card I bought means that I don't really need to carry a spare of either of these. It's obviously just designed for those of us that only need somewhere to keep our camera safe, if you wanted lots of extra kit then you'd want to choose a more spacious case.
The case is thick and substantial enough to protect the camera very well but still small enough not to be too cumbersome. The magentic fastener works very well and the belt loop is a handy and useful addition without being obtrusive enough to stop it being put in a pocket or bag.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2010
This case, made in Vietnam, fits my DMC-FS30 camera very well, and the camera is easy to remove quickly. The loop for attaching the case to a belt is very strong and can accommodate belts up to about 43mm wide.

The only downside to the case is that the clasp is a magnetic button clasp, and could be considered too easy to open by mistake, or be pulled open by, say, pushing past bushes, while on a country walk. On the other hand this style of clasp assists in removing the camera quickly for that unexpected shot. However even if pulled open while on a belt the camera will not easily fall out of the case.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2010
I bought this for a Lumix FS25 - fits perfectly. A neat and tidy little case.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I don't believe in buying the "Official" product when it is obviously overpriced, but this case is excellent quality & a very good price & the advantage is it is MADE TO FIT!
You don't want a tiny camera in an oversized "made to fit all sizes case" do you? Rather defeats the object of buying a compact camera, doesn't it?
Buy this product, marvel at the quality & snug fit - and get on with taking photos!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
I purchased this leather case for my new Panasonic Lumix camera and have not regretted this purchase.

The case arrived in good time, free postage and the quality is both excellent and exceptional value. What more can one ask?

it is sturdy so will not crush as some of the softer cases will.

I have no problem in recommending this to anyone who is thinking about purchasing a camera case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
This is the perfect case for the Panasonic FS series camera. It's neat, it's strong and holds the camera compactly and safely. The only small improvement I could suggest is for it to have its own carrying strap - although you can mostly use the camera's strap, it would be good for the case to have its own strap too so you don't lose it whilst you're using the camera.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
This case is ideal it is a good strong case with a solid fastener that can be attached to a belt the camera fits nicely in the case a good value for money product
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
Bought this casing for my new Panasonic FS30, the product itself cannot be faulted. Its an original product but without the hefty price tag.
Interior is soft, so no risk of micro scratches on the camera black body. The magnetic lock is also cool.
Overall am happy with the product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
Well when I paid the amount that I did (under £4 for this product) I though the quality would be rubbish, but on reading lots of other happy customers reviews i decided to take a punt on it. Well i am not disapointed! it fits the FS10 nice and snug it has a panasonic label on the back and lumix printed on the front it also has a magnetic stud locking whick works a treat along with a belt buckle strap added for comfort too. If you are thinking of getting a case for your camera this one will deffo do the job and you will not be disapointed either. i ordered mine on the Monday afternoon and it was here the next morning and that was on standard delivery! Well what more can i say well impressed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
Does everything I want a camera case to do - it's sturdy and protective and holds the camera well. It is a genuine Panasonic part too and appears to be leather (sometimes things purport to be and are not!)

It has a belt strap at the back, something i wouldn't normally think of using but may give it a go. And, it's not obtrusive, sometimes clips and straps can bulk the item out, but not here.

I think someone else mentioned it not having extra pockets or room for spare cards and batteries, but i don't see this as a problem for a point and click person like myself.

I would thoroughly recommend this case if you have the relevant Lumix.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)