Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 March 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2017
Fast Delivery at a competetive price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2017
thanks very much for lovely music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2015
pleased with all my foster & allen dvds & cds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
great volue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2017
Very good product, I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an item like this. My grandad loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2012
Another set which is overflowing with nostalgia for times when songs were singable or could be whistled. It has already given us great pleasure and brought back many memories.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
#1 HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERon 10 March 2010
As with several of their earlier double CD's, this collection mixes new recordings with tracks they've previously recorded. Here, about half the tracks are new recordings and most of them are on the first CD. The theme this time is loosely defined, as some of the songs sold a million in America, some sold a million in Britain and some ... did they really sell a million? OK, I accept that if total world sales were a million or more, inclusion here is justified, but I was most surprised that they included Crystal chandeliers. This is a very popular song among country music fans in Britain, Australia and elsewhere - but not America, where its success was limited to say the least. I love the song, and Foster and Allen do a fine cover of it, but no comments are provided, so I am left to wonder how the song qualifies for this compilation, although I'd be very pleased if it does.

I have absolutely no doubt that the vast majority of tracks not only qualified for this set, but did so with ease. The set opens with You'll never walk alone, originally from Carousel, but covered by Gerry and the Pacemakers and adopted by both Celtic and Liverpool football clubs as their anthem. Foster and Allen do a fine cover of this song but my favorite version of this song is the one by Tammy Wynette. That opener sets a high standard that is maintained, for the most part, all the way through to the cling cover of the Seekers classic The carnival is over. In between, there are plenty of pop classics interspersed with a few country and folk songs.

Whereas previous double CD's by Foster and Allen have avoided duplicating tracks already included on earlier double CD's, I spotted that this one includes Unchained melody and Good luck charm. Both of them previously appeared on Sing the Number 1's, while several other tracks here previously appeared on Foster & Allen Sing The 60's. Fans may also have some of the other previously released tracks, as I do. Still, I don't mind too much as I knew that if they were going to keep putting out 40-track doubles, duplication would occur eventually.

Fans of Foster and Allen will enjoy this compilation, of course. Being typical of their style and breaking no new ground, it won't attract them to a wider audience, but they have such a massive fan base that they don't need to worry about that. Nevertheless, it will be interesting to see what they come up with next.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2010
I always have a penchant for this duo and was not sorry I purchased this latest double album by them.It has a wide range of MILLION SELLERS from "IL SILENZIO" to "FROM A JACK TO A KING", all gems in their own right, and a must for all their fans.Go get it without any further delay.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Celebration
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here