Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
Mr Majeika on the Internet
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49


on 31 May 2017
Its a good childrens book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2008
Meet Mr Majeika, in this hilarious Humphrey Carpenter book, all over again as he has a lot more problems with his spells, his naughtiest, rudest, nastiest pupil - Hamish Bigmore, his worst enemy and a new computer in Class Three at St. Barty's School! The class go into the computer and they travel, across the Internet, to everywhere Gulliver, from Gulliver's Travels, went with a brand new friend - Gulliver the Mouse! They meet some tiny people, some famous giants, some busy learned horses, some strange people with great technology and the Webmistress...
This book is another book in this side-splitting series or super stories about a retired (but still practicing) wizard who is now a teacher.
I would rate this book 9/10 and would recommend it to adventure-loving 7 - 12 year olds who also like magic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
I read this book for a school project. I had never hear of Mr. Majeika before. It's strange that he used to be a wizard and now he is a school teacher. This story brings you to lots of fun and adventures because the whole class get stuck inside the Internet.

My favourite characters were the Houyhnhnms because they were horses.

When you read this book you feel like you are in a magical land.

By Elsie, aged 7
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2010
This is a wonderful children's book which makes reading so much fun. My little grandson's reading has noticably improved since he started to read Mr Majeika stories. His teacher read one to the children in his class at school, then everyone wanted to rush out and buy one, such was the impact of 'Mr Majeika'!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
Not as good as early Mr. Majeika books. Links ideas to Gulliver's Travels but not very imaginatively or successfully in my opinion. Disappointed - although my grandson (7) quite enjoyed having it read to him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
My 7 year old loves the Mr Majeika books. They are all good. There is enough differentiation between each book in subject matter to keep the interest up, even though the baddy is always the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Very interesting book hope to get another one
From Lauren aged 10 I think people from age 6-12 should read it if they can read confidentialy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
Boys love this book and others in the range
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2001
a thrilling adventure of a magic teacher
him and his class gets stuck in a computer on the school website
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Mr Majeika
£3.99

Need customer service? Click here