Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
19
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2012
Sure, the acting was a little rough around the edges, but who ever watched 'Wheels on Meals' and condemned it because Jackie Chan didn't deliver Oscar-winning dialogue?

The action and parkour in this movie really gave me a pleasant surprise, and to grab this movie for a little over £2 is an absolute STEAL.

Buy it. BUY IT NOW.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Bangkok Adrenaline was a fantastic movie and extremely good martial arts ;) I recommend this movie too everyone who love Good martial arts movies. Enjoy ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
A group of Westerners on holiday in Thailand get involved with criminals and perform a kidnapping to clear their debts. This thin plot is really just an excuse for some well choreographed fight scenes, That would be just fine but the acting is simply terrible across the board, it's unconvincing and bad enough to ruin the entire movie. The film is low budget and was made in Thailand, but most of the dialogue is in English. Extras on the UK DVD are limited to 20 minutes of B roll footage showing the setup of the fight scenes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
I love this film. OK, so the plot and acting are a bit subpar, but as a showreel for the 5 guys involved, it performs superbly. Each of them, and especially Daniel O'Neil, get to show off their various martial arts talents, and it makes for a wonderful, fun celebration of action.

Watch and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
the fight scenes in this movie arent too bad, however the acting is just terrible.. if you dont mind that, then yes its worth a look, however the acting really is the worst ive ever seen in any martial arts movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2011
Had high hopes for this film cos of the ok reviews but let me tell you, avoid at all costs. The acting is chronic, they must have hired the worst british actors ever for this film. Gave it 2 stars instead of 1 cos of the OK fight scenes but nothing else at all is any good about this film especially the so called funny scenes. If you are after a great martial arts film let me recommend Ong Bak (the first one) or Merantau Warrior which are both quality. Dont waste your cash on this trash!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2010
Four white tourists, Safrican and English I'm guessing, in Thailand get hard up for cash, have the bright idea of gambling only to find themselves a million in debt to a local mobster who likes breaking a finger off for every 1,000 Bhatt owed. So out of the goodness off his heart and lack of digits to smash, he takes their passports and gives them 7 days make up the sum. Once they find out being Instructors, Wrestlers, Pickpockets and Strippers don't work out they play their decide to step up their game; Kidnapping a millionaire's daughter.

Slick and fast moving action scenes with elements of parkour thrown in, because it's 2010, why not? and some comedic unserious tone to everything else in between. Some of the comedy IS naff but at least they're trying. It also has a instrumental rock soundtrack to back up the fights, as opposed to RZA's excitement killing score to Warrior King. And the lights are on bright, nothing hidden away in the dinginess and no Bourne style shaky cam that's buzzing all over the place. Everything's front and centre, in plain sight, simple. The whole approach to the film really.

Mind you they seemed to forget about the mobster completely. D'oh.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2010
It's been a long time since the first trailer appeared on the internet for Bangkok Adrenaline. So I was really pleased to get an opportunity to finally see this film. Bangkok Adrenaline features the young exciting British talent Daniel O'Neill (a former member of the Jackie Chan stunt team), who thrills with his amazing moves electrifying the screen. He free runs with agility, grace and energy, then performs unbelievable gymnastic like moves and his sheer speed , skill, kicks, punches, elbows and knees his opposition to defeat.

The action doesn't have the same kind of bone breaking brutality of Tony Jaa. Yet I found it immensely satisfying.

Between the plentiful action involved in the film there are some good and very funny scenes that kept me entertained but I won't elaborate so I don't spoil anything .

The acting is passable if nothing special from the main cast but some of the actors are pretty bad in the smaller roles. However, if you're thinking of watching this film you won't be watching it for the acting and drama. Like me your here for the action, the martial-arts and the thrills contained within. On that basis Bangkok Adrenaline is a roaring success of a movie and one I would definitely recommend watching.

Oh yeah this is an English language film.

7.5 out of 10.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
Funny film, Daniel O'Neill is amazing and so talented, I only watched it for him and his skills... 💪🏼
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2010
I loved this film!!

Okay, let's get the bad points out of the way, yes the acting isn't exactly great. But it isn't so awful that it spoils the film. The plot is simple but engaging enough, and to be honest, if you like this type of film, we're not exactly looking for a deep arthouse level plot are we?

Now the good points! The action is outstanding! And in many cases, even surprising! It is more than obvious many of these guys are Martial Artists of seperate disciplines who have gone into films, not actors who have done a couple of weeks of classes, which I think is infinitely worse! Also, there are a few good laugh out loud moments too.

Whilst this is never going to be a Martial Arts classic, it is an excellent way to pass an evening and switch off for a couple of hours, especially for the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)