Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£143.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2013
Bought this one after I returned a corsair TX750V2, which was returned due to the loud noise it made. The first thing to say about this is that the packaging is excellent. You get a case to hold all of the spare leads that you might or might not need. Doesnt come with a UK plug but thats no big deal as I have loads of 3-pin kettle plugs around. Being modular it is excellent for cable management and the inside of my Corsair 550D looks a lot neater than with the TX750 and its octopus cables. Have had it on constantly for about 4 weeks now running an I73770k overclocked to 4.5ghz, a Zotac gtx670 AMP! edition card, Asus P8Z77-V deluxe board, bluray drive and fan controllers and i must say that I think the PSU is excellent. Its very, very quiet. There is a little switch on the back of it that lets you put it in "hybrid" mode. This is how i have it and it means that, up to a certain point the fans on the unit will be switched off. They will automatically switch on when the PSU needs to be cooled or when it is drawing more power (dont know the specifics). What i do know is that, even when gaming, or rendering videos I can not hear the PSU. I can now hear my graphics card which i couldnt hear before with the Corsair PSU. I have read reviews etc that say that it is Seasonic that made the internals of the TX750V2 so it shouldnt make a difference. From my experience, it certainly does. Very quiet, powers everything i need it to. Cant comment on the efficiency of the PSU as i havent had it long enough but will update the review if there are any nasty surprises. I doubt there will be though.

If, like I was, youre umming and aaghing about spending the extra money for this PSU then please dont. Go for it, buy it, you wont be dissapointed. In this case the extra price is definitely worth it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
You get what you pay for in this world (normally) and there is no surprise with this Gold Standard PSU.
Fully modular (anyone who does not understand modular the Wires used to power your system are all seperate and only clip in what you need so it keeps your PC very tidy and no wires that are not required coiled up in a ball at the bottom)
Very Quiet unit and recommended.
This unit powers my Board,GPU GTX780,Optical drive,SSD Drive & OC Panel + six fans
My system does not get hot at all and no problems with power.
Buy cheap buy twice???
This PSU is not cheap but you'll be well pleased with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Trust me this is a fantastic PSU, every cable you want, I have use this PSU to supply my OC desktop which have OC 4.5GHz CPU and OC 1200MHz GTX680,very stable and quite, and successfully passed my FurMark 45 mins test, no noise or other problem.

By the way, the picture is not correct that Seasonic had been updated their all X-750 to the third version which have an additional button to control the fan's work mode(hybrid or normal). This picture just the old version KM1, but the product I got is the newest version KM3, so do not confused by the wrong picture, just buy it, you will got a newest one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
You get what you pay for in PSUs, and what you pay for here is a top quality unit. With enough power to run most high end systems, this unit has a switch which offers both normal mode and a hybrid mode in which the fan doesn't switch on until the system is under 50% load. The result is that the unit is absolutely silent in most conditions (for a single graphics card system, it is unlikely to ever reach more than 50% load), and when the fan is running it is almost inaudible anyway. The unit is also highly efficient, not just in the middle of the load spectrum like many cheaper units but across a variety of load conditions. Add a seven-year warranty and this really can't be beaten.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
After having it for about 3 years, this is a great PSU and I've had no issues with it. The modular design allows you to use only the cables you need and it's quiet enough in my case. I recommend the Seasonic X series for all system builders and gamers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2010
This power is absolutly amazing for the money, even when the fan is on i cannot hear it at all, even when i have my ear up beside it. I cannot give this enough praise, just love it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Good power supply, very neat packaging! Cables are top quality, with many options for molex and PCI-e power cables, with 2 Double 6+2 pin cables. Fan stays off when your system is at Idle (unless you have have an R9290x2 or Titan X, in which case you should get a higher wattage supply) . Fan is inaudible from 2 feet away, with only a slight sound when your system's at full chat.

Complaints:
BE WARNED: If you have a high-end (GTX770+) GPU, you may experience COIL WHINE at high GPU load with the power supply. DO NOT PANIC, it's a side-effect of some power supplies and GPUs, it all depends on GPU make/ load. The PSu itself isn't whining, the GPU is, however with an EVGA GTX970 FTW, barely noticeable once the games are running for a while. If this annoys you, research to see if this PSU causes your card to whine.

Some cables could be longer (power sata mainly)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
It's a good and trusty power supply with all the leads you need. But!........... the connectors are very hard, sharp plastic. It's not too bad for connecting but when disconnecting, it really really hurts your fingers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
PSU excellent value for money. No squeaking coils, plugs, etc. wywalania. I would recommend lovers of peace!
BENEFITS

gold certificate
silence
hybrid work
modular cabling
excellent performance

DISADVANTAGES

short cable 24 pin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
NO UK POWER CORD!!!
the cables from the box look very cheap
i was expecting more ,because is quite expensive considering that i paid the same price for corsair hx 1050 witch looks much better, more powerful, and has quality cables.
but after 5 or 6 months it started to make an annoying coil whine
I just hope it wont make coil whine in time..

update!22.04.2014

i must say it gives better power then my old corsair hx-1050 i can use less voltage for my cpu oc, it is really silent but after 4 days of use i can hear continue buzzing sound in idle or load is not coil whine is just an electrical buzzing , i hope is not a bad sign ...for now i will put another star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)