Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2017
Great read. Good intro to the series.

Starts off with some quite technical terms to get you into the lingo (and, to be honest, it just went staight over my head), but once the story beds in it becomes a good read.

The characters are competant, clever and well thought out. The plot is easy to follow but also interesting. The subplots weave well into the main plot. The pacing is strong.

I give it 4 stars because i've already read book 2 in the series and that is even better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Wow, why have I waited so long to read any books by Jeffery Deaver? Especially Lincoln Rhyme. These are up there with the best. Gripped from 1st page. Can't wait to read book 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
A gripping read. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Good pace, good plot, well written. Excellent, well worth reading. Not for the faint-hearted!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Really enjoyed the book, well written and set at a good pace for a forensic thriller. Good characters and looking forward to see how they develop in future books. Only thing against it getting 5 stars was the slightly implausible ending - I won't give it away but, for me, it was poor compared to the rest of the book but read it and make up your own mind !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
Breathtaking ! Chilling !! Fast paced !! Loved the insight into police forensic procedures !!!
Brilliantly imagined two prime characterisations - both differently impaired, driven, yet wonderfully human - most enjoyable read for an age, looking forward to collecting ALL this writer's works !! Highly recommended !!! Thank you Mr Deaver !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
The book was very good. It has you guessing who done it right to the end. Much better than the film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
A really good read. I wasn't sure if after watching the movie that I would enjoy this book , however it proved to be a very good storyline with twists and turns right up to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Excellent story, full of procedure and fact, with characters to believe in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Excellent first book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse