Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2016
Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead

I ordered 4 of these Serial ATA HDD data cables on 13th Feb 2016 and they were delivered in mainland UK on 12th March 2016 (1 day before tentative delivery date). Apart from the time it took for delivery, the cable seems to be in perfect condition and were decently packed.

The cables have a length of about 18 inches or about 45cm and the 90 degree connector on one end is of the 'right' angle variety (the images on the product page show a 'left' angled connector). Please check on the 'right' or 'left' angle connector variety before ordering as per your requirements. Apart from the length, the following is printed on the cables "PLUSCABLE Serial ATA 26AWG AWM STYLE 2725 80^ 30V VW-1 MADE IN CHINA". I am assuming that these would function as well as any other SATA cable and I hope there will not be any performance issues.
These cables came with locking connectors and this is a major plus and this feature was not mentioned in the product details.

The main reason for the 4 star review is the price and the fact that these have locking connectors. I would have given it 5 stars if I was able to track the shipment, I had almost given up on getting these in the mail and was thinking of ordering from a different vendor...
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Just what I needed to tidy up the hard-drive cables to my drives. The 90 degree end means the cable exits the drive, and goes instantly down towards the bottom of the case where the SATA connectors are located on the motherboard.
A bit longer that expected/needed at 50cm, but the excess cable length will be easy to hide given the 90 degree bend sending the cable to the bottom of the case so well.
The only problem is that they have been wrapped in a bag folded into 3, and when you take them out they wish to keep the shape the have been packed in. I used a pair of bull-dog clips to clip them to the top of a warm radiator overnight and that got the kinks out.

Most happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Unable to make any judgement on the lead as I am unable to start up the equipment it was fitted too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Cable works as intended however I no longer require it but will be handy to keep as a spare
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
There 3gbps but are very useful if you need extra santa cable for multiple hard drive, would definately recommend these as they are cheap and does there jobs perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Took months to arrive, coming right from China. I would have bought elsewhere if I'd known. The cable itself is fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
The item supplied did not have a right-angled SATA connector so both the picture and the description do not match the actual cable received. As it happens, in my application it did not matter as there was plenty room but this may matter to some people wishing to purchase. Inspite of the wrong information I think the product is value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Nothing much to say but that they do the job.
The red is nice on them though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
It's a cable, it works, nothing to get excited about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
It's a SATA cable. Just a cheap one that works exactly as intended. It has one right angled end and one straight one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)