Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
231
4.3 out of 5 stars
Colour: Blue|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2013
As others have mentioned, the paint is quite thin and if you apply too much at one hit, it will run. Do it properly, in several light coats with 15 minutes between each and it produces a good, smooth, glossy finish. It also needs plenty of shaking beforehand - the can says 3 minutes; don't under-do it - and keep it and the part you are spraying somewhere warm. Even so, I sprayed in my unheated garage on a really cold day and it still came out well. It's a really good product.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Did exactly what it says on the tin.

I was repurposing a day bed from a bedroom into a sofa for the lounge, on the make do and mend basis. Its transformed a black metal daybed into a soft metallic gold one.

Buy double the amount you think you will need and you will be fine; go for a couple of thin layers rather than try to cover on first go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
I have used Hammerite for years. I works very well on metal garden furniture rusty or not. I decided to get the spay version this time to refurbish a couple of cast iron garden tables as it is much quicker and easier to apply to complicated shapes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Such good stuff, used to paint a motorcycle stand and a pair scuffed bar ends, it fills in marks and scratches very nicely and leaves a nice smooth finish. Just use a wire brush to remove any loose rust first.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Nice smooth finish. Runs easily and can drip so need a steady hand when spraying
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
A bit thin, quite q few coats needed but perfect if you persevere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I needed to re-spray my motorcycle stand and other various small things.
Previous sprays did not last long but this Hammerite is both tough and easy to spray, giving a good long lasting finish. I can recommend this product.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
It's paint in a spray tin - have bought Hammerite for years and always gives a good finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Perfect for refurbishing garden furniture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
The ONLY way to succeed with Hammerite aerosol is to shake the can like mad for at least 3 minutes before use and give it a few shakes between each spray burst. Then, when finished always invert the can and spray propellant for a second or so to clear the nozzle. If you do this the paint viscosity is acceptable for good coverage and the can will work until it is empty. Excellent next day delivery.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 27 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)