Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
359
3.9 out of 5 stars
The Winter Ghosts
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99


on 10 March 2017
I do like these historical time slippage stories and this was no exception Throughly enjoyed this book from beginning to end. Well written and researched. Thought provoking but genuinely a story of love, hope and faith in people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
This book had everything in it for a good read, 1300's persecution of the Cathars, Brother lost in the first world war, and ghosts. The trouble is it just didn't work for me, I found it a rather weak tale and felt as if I had plodded through it in sepia. Freddy failed to evoke any sympathy at all in me in fact he rather got on my nerves. This was in no way a thrilling ghost story, it was very lack luster and dreary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
A different read to Labyrinth, it held me to the end - even though I felt I knew the end before I reached it. Her writing allows you to visualise the area where the story travels which adds to the enjoyment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Another book still on someones bookshelf, they must have like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Well written and a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2016
Enthralling - made a long train journey pass more quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
Beautifully written the story line kept me engrossed from beginning to end. I felt a real empathy with the characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
A sad but beautiful story ,although fictional, weaved around actual events from the past. Very descriptive and emotionally moving book which seems to have been well researched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Splendid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse