Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
45
3.2 out of 5 stars
Wrong Side of Town [DVD] [2010]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 June 2017
Story is a little weak evenwith rvd and bastia aboard action i's ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
an ok film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Such bad acting only managed 10 minutes of the film and that was too much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2010
I don't often write reviews but feel it's worth highlighting clearly what others have also mentioned. This is NOT a film staring Dave Bautista - it's a film staring RVD with DB coming in some 40-50mins of the way through - and even then the role is at best brief.

Allowing for this (fairly major fault for those that bought it for Baustista) you are left with a barely OK film with poor acting and an action star that is frankly unconvincing. (Once I realised he looked like an overweight, over bulky, older Van Damme I couldn't take anything seriously) Yes I made it to the end (just) but suggest I am unlikely to revisit for a second time.

If you want action / martial arts I'd highly recommend Blood and Bone or Undisputed II. If you want WWE then I'd go 12 Rounds / Marine (Cena a lot more natural) or Steve Austins Condemned. Give this a pass unless you can find it very cheap.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Very bad amateurish acting. I actually enjoyed the previews on the DVD more that the main feature. This film is not staring Dave Bautista, RVD takes the lead role. If you look at the cover Dave and RVD should be swaped in the pictured for how prominent they are in the film. The false advertising made me want to take an extra star off. Especially as Dave is clearly the better actor. If you think RVD's WWE promos are flat and boring imagine a whole hour long promo which gives an idea of what the acting is like. Even the action scenes are b class at best. If you have watched RVD wrestle he is known, much like his name sake, for his kicks. Where where they in this film? Another reviewer called him am over weight version of JCVD, I have to agree. Even his body type is not suited to an action movie star.

There is a simi decent fight at the end, if you make it that far, between Dave and (I think) Omarion. A striker Vs grappler fight, but the only real thing that stand out in this movie.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
its ok an easy film to watch you dont have to think to much about it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
The story grew about as fast as the trees the wooden actors were made from. I lost and wasted an hour of my life watching this slow very badly acted rubbish. If this is the best Amazon Prime videos has to offer, I'm off back to Ebay.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Yeah.. Been reading reviews about how big waste of time it is.. And Its True!
Non of them know how to act and how to make a real good interesting movie..
I felt a taste of fake all the time with 90% of actors!
And a Polish as an actor? You must be joking!
Music wrong..
But the start of the movie and music really was the best of the movie, but fake taste again, similar Bond movie...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Dreadful,I've seen better acting at the local xmas panto.puts you off going to America as it seems in films like these all cops are crooks and which ever corner you turn there's some gang who want to mug you!!! Please don't waste your time in watching this and let's hope a sequel is never made.Mr van dam & Mr Battista should have stayed in wrestling,at least the acting was better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Snitch [DVD]
£2.95

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)