Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2013
This true story explores the struggle between the Palestinians and the Israelis. The story is told in an objective manner so that the reader gets both sides of the story. A beautiful story that will stay with you long after you've put the book down but also an enjoyable way to understand the struggles of these peoples as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
This is a must read and if you don't know much about the conflict between Israel and Palestine then it will be explained through two life stories. Follow this book up with ' I shall not hate' by Izzeldin Abuelaish, another must read to continue the understanding of the Israeli/Palestinian conflict.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
This is a non-fiction book but written from the point of view of a Jew and Arab so it follows a historical story. Incredibly moving - the Israel-Palestine conflict is such a sad state of affairs but there is some hope in this book. Very interesting and a book I have recommended again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
For years I have struggled to understand just what fuelled the on going conflicts between Arab and Jew in Palestine, always wondering why it was so venomous. This book gave me so much digestible information while at the same time giving it a deeply personal element. Thank you Sandy Golan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Now at last information is emerging about the apalling things that really happened in 1948 & this starts with a moving account of them. What follows tells of good peoples' efforts to reconcile the irreconcileable. We're still waiting for the happy ending if it ever comes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
An extremely well written book. It gives an excellent account of the tragedies and complexities on a human level of the whole Israeli/Palestinian conflict. To try and understand the present day situation in the occupied territories and Israel this is a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
As an ignoramus regarding the history of the jewish and palestinian story, this book was the most wonderful teaching lesson. Written with huge sypmpathy for both sides and in a way that really made you feel for both. I loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
The true story of a friendship between an Israeli woman and a Palestinian man is used to construct a very readable and thoroughly researched book about the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. I can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
The Lemon Tree is heartbreak yet beautiful. If only we could solve all our problems on a micro religion free level there may be some hope for the world and humanity.
B Brown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
If you want to understand the real human dimension to the Israel - Palestine conflict, there is no better place to start. It leaves you both uplifted and depressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse