Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 January 2013
Bought this again for a tv however it is a bit large for the purpose as my tv usb ports are in an angled recess it fits but I feel there may strains placed on both connections due to the angles involved, I now use it for document photos etc for that i cannot fault it, and the connection retracts into the body for safety and when in use the red light on the body is clearly visible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2018
not happy about it, although it worked for 4 years odd, it went wrong days after the guarantee ran out gutted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is the second one of these I have bought. I was very impressed with the first one, so naturally when you find something that works well for a good price, then you buy it again. Its well made, and folds up neatly. It gets used a lot to transfer data from my PC to a laptop. Never had a problem with it, so can recommend it as a very good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2012
i have many usb sticks and have been explaining to my little sister how to use one and how portable they are etc etc, so i got this one for her once she gets the hang of using one she will see the light! i picked this make as i like i said before its a good make it arrived at her place in good time and its easy to use and has more than enough memory for a newbie so like my title says ` great little item` !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2012
I bought this item because it was cheap, but I thought the SanDisk brand name afforded quality.

But, despite the lower price, this sucks. The unit is very wide, so you cannot use adjacent USB ports. Also a USB transfer rate pf about 3.0ms/s would have been OK 5 years ago, now it's embarrassing.

Not recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2018
Using this all the time.Did not have any issues so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2013
I bought this to have a handy backup of my business files, so needed the extra security for confidentiality and I'm very happy with the password and vault to keep my info safe.

What is a real disappointment is the terrible cheap quality of the casing - it feels like it will be broken in no time.

I usually carry my flash drive around on a lanyard so it's always on me and I don't have to worry about leaving it in the wrong place. This unit has small holes to allow a small line to be put through it, but it's very unsafe and a real let down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2012
My son is moving up to secondary school in september and one of the requirements is one of these - looked for something that would last and withstand many elements not just a bag being thrown to the ground and this fits all the boxes. Excellent communication from seller and good delivery service - certainly recommend for the actual item, price and overall ease of buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2013
When I received this item it would work, I therefore returned it but it failed to arrive ay MyMemory possible due to me not taking the item into the Post Office for processing. However, I feel I cannot give it a good rating as I was not able to use it. However, the item did arrive and was replaced very quickly. I cannot emphasise more strongly the exemplary way which MyMemory handled the situation, I would not hesitate to shop with them again, 10/10,*****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2012
Disappointed with write speed, was only getting 4MB/Sec copying photos.
Construction is on the cheap side.

So good for cheap bulk storage. More aptly called SanDisk Budget.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)