Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
41
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
38
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2010
TS4 led me to buy TS3 then the TS1 3-CD Audio set.
I'm looking forward to the release of TS2. Hopefully,
there'll be DVD's entitled TS5, TS6 etc.

The format is in some ways better than being at a concert
where you'd be unlikely to see the artists in such detail.
There are many clips on Youtube but the picture quality
isn't a patch on that provided by the DVD. These artists
along with the BBC have produced for me entertainment magic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
Having watched this series recently on BBC4 it was a 'musthave'. Every musician, every singer is superb. Relaxing and enjoyment at its best - I can't get enough of this series. It will not disappoint. If you have never tried the 'Transatlantic Sessions' before then this is a good place to start. Be warned - you will get hooked. If you love folk/celtic you will love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
This DVD isn't quite as good as Series 2, which was an absolute gem but still a great listening experience. Jerry Douglas and Aly Bain seem to be a little more self-conscious about the performance in this series than they were earlier. They are clearly aware at this stage that they are onto something big and so perhaps more considered about who they ask to join them whereas earlier it was a more natural surprise how it all came together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
I have always looked forward to TS on the BBC but they are only irregular. Now I can watch and listen to this great music any time I want. Visually great and musically wonderful. A bargain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I love the musical arrangements, the skill of the players and the great camera work. The extra features are also interesting. Hope they don't change the format for future programmes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
I have followed the Transatlantic Sessions from the start, and really appreciate the time and effort the musicians have put in to create such a lovely set of music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2010
They just get better! A fantastic series of wonderful musicians doing what they do best - playing music and enjoying themselves! It shows!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Bought this for my husband and we shall be getting the rest of the series asap,real musicians and really good easy listening music.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Enjoy the Sessions (4) very much, makes a pleasant change from the old TV box! Not enjoying the current Sessions on TV as much
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
Really great video with good artists, good music and great scenery.
Good price and delivered on time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)