Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2017
Well built, no seems so rolls fondant out nice and smooth, nice and non stick so I don't have to use too much icing sugar. Had it a long time and its held up really well has very little wear and tear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
The rolling pin arrived in good time despite being given 3 different delivery dates, was about to cancel because delivery date given would have been too late for use,but it then arrived early, well done for that.
The rollling pin is actually flawed and is not smooth, but due to the urgency of use I had to go ahead and use it anyway, otherwise would have returned it for an exchange. Was shrink wrapped so flaw could not be seen prior to unwrapping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2011
Rolling pin arrived on time , however it has the most important shortcoming making it almost useless for fondant rolling - it is uneven, bent to one side which makes a 2-3mm gap between surface and rolling pin in the center... I am disappointed and therefore from now on I believe it is not a good idea to buy something like that online without inspecting it personally.
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2010
Great product, needed it to roll out for large cakes, I also purchased the rings that ensure your fondant is level. A+
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
The rolling pin arrived quickly but once unpacked I discovered it to be bent (it was curved) so I would not be able to roll out icing flat, it didn't even touch the surface! It also had what looked like raised teeth marks at one end of the pin, which meant these would have left dents in the icing, not good when you're doing wedding cakes etc!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
Great product, just what I need for my cake decorating. I have the smaller rolling pin, but it leaves lines when rolling large areas of icing. The big one is idea and leaves the icing nice and smooth, and it was the cheapest around!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
The rolling pin is great to work with much better than a wooden one, it doesn't semm to need much flour or icing sugar on it to help with the rolling. It just glides across the pastry/icing. It's not heavy either like a wooden one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I wish I had bought this rolling pin years ago, I am getting married soon and decided to make the wedding cake, the roller has made rolling the icing so much easier because of the length of the rolling pin you dont have to roll several times in different directions just back and fourth, considering the cake is going to be 12" in length, Its great !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
The Polyethylene Rolling Pin is same as picture, worth for the money. Smooth surface, I would recommend it, thank you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Just the job for keeping your husband in line , Only jokeing ,Just what i was looking for ,and excellent value .
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)