Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Best of Kathryn Tickell
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 March 2015
You have to love the Northumbrian Pipes, saw Kathryn Tickell in concert enjoyed the show, bought the CD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
Lovely to hear her playing the "old" tunes, which I already have on vinyl, but it's so much easier to listen to this way.
Have informed my piping friends of the CD, and will be playing it at our Pipers' Party on Jan. 9th.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
if your a northumbrian you must buy this, traditional music at its best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
Very easy to listen to....a Master at her craft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Wasn't overly impressed with this album too much instrumental material. Kathryn Tickell is obviously very talented but I prefer playing and singing together, (with the exception of the Royal Scots Dragoon Guards version of Last of the Mohicans soundtrack).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Beautiful music and early delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
a nice recording of her music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2009
Enjoyed the double CD's. I especially like the track with Kathryn Tickell speaking of childhood memories. Good price for the product, enjoyable music.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
just brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Very good CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Water Of Tyne
£12.99
The Gathering
£13.89
Kathryn Tickell & The Side
£12.96

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)