Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
17
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2016
To my mind Ella and Louis can do no wrong especially with the backing of Oscar Petersen.
Great for the car and to remind me of the Great American Songbook. Their diction, style and knowhow put most modern singers to shame.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
I bought this primarily for CD3 - "Porgy and Bess" which I'd wanted for some time but was equally chuffed with the first two discs - Louis and Ella both in fine form , over three hours of music on three beautifully re-mastered CD's and all for a bargain price. As a blast of classic jazz it takes some beating.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
I do not know how I can have lived without these discs for so long. Discs one and two are really out of this world and then the Porgy and Bess sets new heights. I am just thrilled every time I listen to these two sing, and the standard of the arrangements and the playing is just faultless. It is just one of the best sets I can think you can buy and at a bargain price.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Just a pure gold dust combo...As wonderful as I remember the old LPs I had of these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
As expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Fine melodies, magnificent execution! I am glad that there is an opportunity to listen to remarkable performers, the real gold fund of the world jazz.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
great songs,great artists.Classy album all round.nice to sit in the armchair in the fading light and melt away into the pasr.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
TWO SUPREME ARTISTS AT THE TOP OF THEIR POWERS WITH THE OSCAR PETERSON TRIO AND BUDDY RICH ON DRUMS WITH SOME OF THE WORLDS BEST SONGS .AN ABSOLUTE BARGAIN
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
Great music a joy to listen to.
Brightens up a dull day
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Reallly good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£6.67
£5.99
£16.86

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)