Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2011
Perfectly tranquil and free from any scent of yuletide cheese! By far and away, this little sausage, a two CD set/download is a cracker! The ultimate score for your Christmas background music, or even if you need the cobwebs blasted away, this is the only music you'll need to stave away the madness of the annual musical turkeys - and Slade. For once the CD cover is actually correct - essential and the very best. Although Michael Buble's Chrismas album is rather good too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
The choir probably sounded wonderful live, but the album sounds muffled, as if it was recorded by someone on site with amateur equipment. Kings College Choir is a favourite, but we removed this album from our Christmas playlist due to the poor quality sound. Disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I bought this because I was looking for some traditional carols to sing along with. There's effectively 2 CDs (I downloaded it to Ipod) and the first was exactly what I was looking for. The 2nd CD is an interesting addition - less well-known songs, but really good to listen to - and they did what I wanted - put me in a Christmassy mood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
These recordings of traditional carols are just what the doctor ordered for background music before and during Christmas festivities. Wonderful voices from Cambridge.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I wanted a variety of classic and familiar carols for setting the mood for Christmas gatherings. I put this music on when I'm preparing and serving dinner, and it stays on throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I chose this rating because i love the cd. The carols have not been messed about with and it sounds very traditional. This will certainly be played in our house on Christmas Day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
For choral singers, what more could one ask, good variety of material, some popular some not so common, but good listening. A pleasant change from the 'POP' Christmas songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Great music and great singing as ever. All my favourite carols and more, worth every penny. Recommended for a great Christmas or any time if you are like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
This was delivered very quickly , the music was beautiful and was playing most of Christmas and made a comfortable background as i was reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Essential Christmas Carols. This is a great value download-an excellent Choir singing a wide choice of Christmas carols- very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)