Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2009
Excellent 8 disc dvd box set , all the documentaries are fantastic, they go into great detail & the reconstruction elements of the assassinations through drawings and re-enactment are quite brilliant

I myself knew very little about the people involved ,and the events that took place that lead up to the ABRAHAM LINCOLN assassination , this documentary explained everything in great detail ,it was particularily good and it runs for well over an hour

A few of the discs contain 2 feature length documentaries on them , and every doc is completely absorbing ,with over 10hrs of play its a complete bargain

1.Crimes in time
2.Assassinations that changed the world vol-1
3.Assassinations that changed the world vol-2
4.The Lincoln assassination
5.The JFK assassination
6.Who killed Martin Luther King
7.Failed assassinations
8.St Valentines day massacre
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
most of the disks are interesting and get the audience involved, such as the way the Martin Luther King assasination one invites the viewer to come to thier own conclusion and gets the viewer involved. Most of them are like this and are very interesting but there are one or two that are not so good, such as the assasination of Abraham Lincoln which I thought went on for too long and was boring.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2011
Haven't watched all the box set yet, but those on JFK, Marlin Luther King and The St. Valentines Day Massacre were extremely good. Enjoyed watching them.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2012
I bought this a couple of months ago and absolutely loved it! Have watched it several times. If you are into famous assasinations/American history/the Mafia - this is definitely one to buy and a great price too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2012
A good mix of different historical events from the United States. Good lecture to understand more of the American history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
A very good boxset that does not entirely live up to the description, this is more about various political and social assassinations rather than the true crime that it professes itself to be. Only one of the disks profiles the criminal fraternity at all, the other five are all historical assassinations. Still a good watch, just be prepared for what you're buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Some interesting stuff some not so. But price indicates it's worth a look to anyone interested. Fair value, not sure of the large box packaging for what is six DVDs. For delivery by mail seems over done, but understandable in a shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
This product is a really good watch, each of the 6 DVD' gives some really good information.
I bought this as I have a strong interest in History and I am glad I bought it.
A must have for any history fanatic!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
The Total Running Time of the six disc boxed set is 470 minutes because you don't get the discs: 'Failed Assassinations' and 'The Lincoln Assassination' which are included in the eight disc boxes set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Althought interesting most of the stories left more questions than answers. . I realise that these stories are made for commercial TV but I found them very repetitive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)