Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
I brought this controller as I brought a new WiiU and I wanted to make sure I had controllers that I could use with Wii games. (GameCube style controllers are no longer compatible with the new WIIU console or unoficial controllers may not be compatible) This controller is great and better for playing various Wii games like Resident evil, Smash bros Brawl or any other game really instead of using the wii remote which can sometimes be awkward/limiting to use on certain games. Also its a classic controller so you need this to play the virtual console games on Wii like old sonic the hedgehog or mario 64 etc. Its a great controller with 4 shoulder buttons and 2 controll sticks.

This is great for Wii games and if you are not bothered about the controller being compatible with WiiU then its a way of saving money to use with your Wii games

**This pad can only be used on a WiiU to play Wii games but there is a WiiU version of this classic Pro controller.
Hope this review helps
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Brilliant Controller for traditional gaming. Best one for the Wii.

The analog sticks on the classic controller are too close together, however in the Classic Pro, they are not. It is comfortable to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Brillent item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
I purchased this controller after receiving my Wii on Christmas day. I wanted Mario Kart and some other racing games and having played on a friends, I knew I really didnt get on with the steering wheel option.

This was the answer to my prayers. Its worth noting that you can only use the classic controller with games that have the classic controller symbol on the back of the box. Its function is obvious and it works, its well made, and being high polished and black it looks good too.

When I bought this at the end of December 09, Amazon had the best price I could find anywhere in the UK via the internet, and, as always from Amazon, it arrived quickly and well protected.

Well worth it if the Wii Steering Wheel drives you mad !
11 Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Does just what it says on the box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a great controller. It's really comfortable in your hands with easy access to all of the buttons. It also has the side bits for your palm like on a PS3 or Xbox controller which the white version does not have. I think this makes it a lot more conforable to use. It has a shiny top which may scratch easily over time but looks good. The bottom is a bit more textured to allow for grip.

Please note though that this controller will not work with all games and requires a Wii remote to operate, it will not function on its own. It doesn't really mention this in the advert.
33 Comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
Not only is this controller very comfortable, its great for Xenoblade and makes Xenoblade a 1000 times better to play as the controls are near enough perfect.

If you own, or wish to buy Xenoblade. Add this to your basket. Your hands will thank you.

Also I noticed a few low star reviews. When buying this controller, make sure you're buying from Amazon.co.uk, it should say Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.co.uk. Gift-wrap available. if it doesn't don't buy. As some of you seem to be getting dodgy sellers who are selling you cheap knock off controllers. Hope my suggestion helps.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
As most people have already said, the controller is brilliant. It is ergonomic, fits into your hands really well, is fairly cheap (for an official one), and also robust, if you buy it for your child, you won't be buying a new one in 6 months.
However the main point is of course how well it works with games, and the answer is amazingly. I bought one for use with Xenoblade Chronicles, and the Last Story, a pair of Wii JRPG's that were made to work with this controller, and it shows. Gameplay is massively imrpoved when using it, and it is much smoother. It is clear it is the way the game was supposed to be played. Overall, 10/10 on everything from price to use, couldn't be a better buy for the Wii Gamer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
I bought it to play PES 2010 Wii with, and I don't regret it, it's basically a PS2 controller, with nice grips, it doesn't slip around if your hands get sweaty, and I adore playing Pro Evo with it, I haven't tried it with many other games, but if it's half as good, it's worth every penny. Anyone wanting to play old school should get one of these (don't get the white classic controller, it has no handles, it's like a snes controller) this is the one to get.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)