Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
68
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£27.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2014
heard all sorts about fittment of catch but this was excellent and easy to fit . took the headrest of put a large screw driver down side of the catch and poped the old one out . then lined the cable up new one went in finally just gave it a gentle tap with palm and it was done . seat back must be in forward position to fit but really good product and the company were really good and got the part to me within a couple of days.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Although Fraud Motor Co (sorry, Ford) make some lamentably poor design and manufacture parts for their cars, thereby failing within an unreasonable (but not warranty) period, this is a genuine part at considerably less than a Parts Dept at the same Co would charge. If you have to replace their parts then look no further. Go on the internet for fitting instructions. It is not easy! BUT, they're absolutely right when they say it just snap-fits onto the seat and cable end. There are lots of fitting instructions and top tips out there (none with the part) so read around the subject BEFORE breaking it trying to get it to fit. Recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Had to but several of these over the years as my fiesta is over 10 years old they do suffer with wear and tear quite badly. Pricey for such a small piece of plastic but it is essential and it was a quick delivery time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
Unfortunately my handle holder broke on my fiesta so had to buy the whole tilt mechanism, easily replaces like for like, and now have a spare handle if the new handle breaks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Fits perfect for my 53 plate ford fiesta. Didn't replace myself but took it to a local garage n they fitted it free of charge. Took 5mins to replace. I can now put car chair in without climbing over the chair! :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2016
Perfect Part. super easy to fit, the hardest bit is getting the old one off. after that this just pops in, The seat now moves as it was new. Came in Genuine Ford Part Box.

Quick tip for getting it off, 2 Flat head screwdrivers, in top and bottom of the handle (under ridge, there is a center post with clips) push the in to free the clips the push screwdrivers handles into the seat to lever the handle off.

Just make sure to check is correct for your car model
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
Bought for my 2006 Ford Fiesta Zetec 1.25L. Wish I'd know about these earlier. They are sturdy & easy to change. Item quality 5 stars. Speed of delivery: next day. I'd recommend. I bought both right & left clips & this was easy to install. When checking YouTube it's listed under car seat 'tilt' handles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2016
Rubbish design on fords part, I had one handle break and one wire snap on the other seat, fab seller and fit in perfectly (56 plate) really easy to fit, no instructions but you can't get much better than the videos on youtube
Will probably be buying one of these again with Fraud Motor Co's design
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
This product was easy to replace in my car... after the previous owner had used a cable tie, this product has made the car look more cared for.

Quick replacement, although I used a YouTube video to aid the replacement as the product didn't come with instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Part as described,ordered on Sunday afternoon at 3.00 pm ,arrived by post Monday morning before lunchtime.Very fidly to fit,I found the best way was to disconnect both cables at the bottom to get a little slack.It's one of those jobs where youi need 3 hands !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 66 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)