Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
387
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2017
Fantastic album. Would definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Really good. Loved this cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2010
Why would a 55 year old man be interested in the music of Lady Gaga.
Simple really, I like good music and The Fame Monster is one of the best albums I've heard in a long time. There is not a bad track on the album and Gagas range of musical talents is displayed to the full and believe me, she IS talented.
If this had been available 30 years ago during the vinyl era, mine would have been worn out by now.
An absolutely brilliant CD.
22 Comments| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2010
It's easy to see why Lady Gaga has become the pop phenomenon she has in 2009. This album is packed with great pop songs - songs you find yourself singing along with when they're on the radio or playing on your iPod. If you're after something really deep and meaningful and off the wall then this probably isn't for you. If you like songs with a tune, then it definitely is. 24 catchy songs with no duds and no filler. It is a great album.
44 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
** Review by my daughter Katie, aged 14 **

When Lady GaGa recorded her debut album a couple of years ago, I never knew she could get any better. On this album she has recorded 8 new tracks, including 'Bad Romance' and 'Telephone (with Beyonce). Though it also includes all of her previous tracks from 'The Fame' album, it doesn't seem to increase the price.

With the help from many mad fashion designers, she has become a international hit with her brand of pop and "unique" fashion sense.

Overall this album is her best yet, I enjoy listening to her anytime.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2010
Having seen - but not heard - Lady Gaga, I had assumed she was all style & no substance. Then I came across Speechless, which left me exactly that... I googled it and was amazed it was by LGG, & even more moved when I read the story behind the lyrics. Some say Speechless is not typically LGG. I would say that her style is so eclectic as to make that statement irrelevant. To me, the common denominators across all the tracks are stunning lyrics and an amazing voice - and by those criteria, Speechless is absolutely typical. Love this album - a quirky, stylish, intelligent mix of upbeat toe-tappers and cries from the heart. Making it my mission to spread the word among fellow oldies!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2010
This CD is a classic. Lady GAGA is just so incredibly different from anything you have ever seen in the music industry. She has raw talent. I love her variety of different songs, I especially like 'speechless' it's different from her other songs and shows a different and emotional side of her voice which is beautiful :). Lets just say lady GAGA will never be forgotten! She is one amazing women who is already extremely successful and deserves everything she has worked for.
Natasha P
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)