Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
40
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2015
Great story, but then this is (originally) from Terry Nation, so it is what you'd expect. Without writing a plot spoiler, it carries on from season one, which deals with a situation where most people on Earth die, due to a viral infection, leaving those left to try to stay alive in a world without law and order, medicine, communications and all the things that make our lives easy and safe today.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Very good series but don't expect to get the next and final one - it was axed before it was filmed because of poor viewing figures. We watched and enjoyed both series one and two but were left without a conclusion due to the BBC not completing the third series - disappointing but the two first series are still watchable and enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
this is absolutely one of the best tv virus series' of all time. unlike zombie or infection moves today there's no splat, brutal killing which makes this a cult .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
need a final series to this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Survivors is a brilliant series - gutted to find because the BBC said it did not have enough followers it did not make a 3rd series. That was the most disappointing bit as there are bits unanswered.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
Survivors for me is as it should be thoroughly entertaining....I do wish people would stop comparing it to the original series.
If the original was so good then fine leave it at that...This is todays version of the same story.
It really does wind me up when a series gets pulled to pieces like this one has..It's is meant to be entertainment not fictional or a re-run of the original...My hat goes off to all the cast who play their parts in this series perfectly...We don't have experience of these circumstances to base a story like this on it's all purely make believe..
Max Beesley for the ladies is as handsome as ever with his badboy in love character down to a T...Who cares about the others...Just please don't kill him off... Give it a chance it's worth it... :)
55 Comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2010
Despite negative reviews for both series , i throughly enjoy watching survivors. the acting is very believable and the destered surroundings add to the genuine feel of the series. the different consequences each character goes through are very well thought up and handled brilliantly. i recommened you ignore the negative reviews and watch it for yourself.
55 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
I really enjoyed this series. With some spectactular set peices and some great drama, it really drew me in....however...It seems a little pointless in buying this as, the series in now cancelled , due to poor vewing numbers...so the series ends on a cliff hanger in which will never be resolved. Save your money, dont buy this.
33 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
absolutely fantastic! fast paced non stop action. will they find Abby, will Greg survive? watched series one and two back to back and all i can say is - bring on series three!
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
A Great series but with another cliffhanger and no result thanks to the BBC, who has no regard for the public who are left with no end!! Time and again this has been done with great series. I am sure many are left wondering what would have happened!!! This was excellent acting and plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse