Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
369
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£15.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2010
(Sorry, I'm french, so maybe what I said wasn't very nice ^^")

Just one thing : EXCELLENT! That's the best of DVDs I could found! In France, the DVD edition is simply... horrible (for example : in France, no deleted scene)

I love this ! (The box is simply fabulous !)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2010
The final 'series' of David tennants tenure as Doctor Who, this collection of specials builds to an emotional and tear inducing finale. Excellently presented in a quailty box set with decent extras and good sound and video quality. Just buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
A great addition to a dr who fan's collection, has lots of extras including the proms special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
Beautifully packaged very speedy delivery . The complete specials series is a must for any dr who fan. This is the last time David Tennant plays the doctor. Special effects and great storylines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
Absolutely amazing to watch again and again he's the best Doctor Who ever and the kids just love watching the series please bring David back he's missed soooooooooo much! Hope everyone agrees
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Having watched the entire box set of series 1-4 and thoroughly enjoyed both Christopher Ecclestone and David Tennant in the episodes, I bought this set to complete the Tennant era. I was very disappointed to find I finished each 1 hour special feeling that the outgoing team were indulging themselves and wallowing rather than creating new, fresh storylines. I wonder if this underlines that they were right to step down or that the decision to quit took their full attention away from what they were doing? The extras comprising Dr Who Confidential, Dr Who at ComicCon and Russell T Davis talking you through deleted scenes were equally self satisfied. The Dr Who prom was good. They are still better than a lot of TV but not as good as the episodes that had gone before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2010
Was a pleasure from start to finish The product was received punctually and item was well priced
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
I bought this as a present for my two grandaughters and they were delighted with it,they watched it on Christmas Day.It made their Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
Recieved this item a day before the estemated date of delievery. Very quick and arraived in good condition. this can now be put with the series 1-4 boxset, and makes for a great watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
i got this for my teenage son he rates it very highly. The extra footage and insight into the Doctor series is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse