Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
4.8 out of 5 stars
Style: For SLR|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2017
does the job it was made for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Perfect fit for my Nikon 1 camera body!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Without a doubt this is clearly the best, polycarbonate based, way to put a cap on a Nikon camera. Every millimeter of it screams quality plastic protectiveness. The Nikon logo is gently extruded from the surface, aiding the partially sighted photographer as he gropes in his camera bag. Without this, no Nikon camera should be separated from a lens, but with it, the camera can engage in gaily flirting with dusty environments secure in the knowledge that its sensor will remain unencumbered with extraneous nano particles.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
An absolutely essential item for your camera if you remove your lens before it goes to bed, and to prevent gunk getting in the body between slow lens changing, i.e. if you take the lens off and can't decide which other to use, put this in place straight away.
Very secure on the short turn and final tighten, though for what it is it's £4.50 too much!
Got to have one though! Buy genuine Nikon, not Hong Kong copies - they never stamp the name Nikon as precisely anyway. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Does exactly what is says on the tin and I find it better to have a spare one or two in the kit bag for those times when the original is misplaced or lost, prevents the ingest of dust and the likes when the lens is removed, and the camera is lighter and easier to handle without a lens attached when making any menu adjustments to the body. Expensive for what they are but I feel happier carrying a spare..................never lost one yet, but there's always a first time eh!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Typical of Nikon own-brand these are solidly built, great quality and fit perfectly and snugly. As far as I'm concerned it's worth the extra couple of quids' investment just to have something you don't have to wonder about before you receive, or worry about once you have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Arrived quickly well packaged. Perfect fit for my D7000 body As with all Nikon stuff a bit over priced, but it does the job I want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I'd lost the original so needed a replacement, and this was perfect. Have since found the original, but isn't that always the way?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Well made, fits well, but rather expensive for a piece of plastic. If you want genuine NIKON then this if the price you pay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
No problems fit fine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse