Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2013
What can you say about a £75 BE (easily over-clockable) quad core processor?
I bought it in June 2013 (5 months ago) for a brand new mid-range build & it simply handles everything with ease. Despite its age, it still compares favourably with more modern counterparts. A great "bang for buck" upgrade.
I see that, sadly, there are now only 2 used ones for sale at well over £100 on Amazon(UK).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
as this was my first build i went with AMD due to them being a bit less sensative to damage than an intel one.

that said installation was easy enough, and i havnt had many problems with the CPU

only the most demanding games ever have any problems (Planetside) but thats pretty much any CPU theese days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Built a gaming pc for a friend for his birthday on a constrained budget. He's absolutely thrilled with it. At the time I only paid ~£65 for it. Seems to have gone way up in price since. I'm building one currently for my girlfriend and have chosen to go with i3-3240 as this has ramped up in price much to my horror.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Still a fast capable processor today
Will over clock to 4ghz with no problems (replace h/s fan though) the heat sink and fan that come with it are crap
With good graphics card will run all latest games no problem
If you have am3 board this is very worthwhile upgrade
Lot cheaper than i7 !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
This processor is years old but is so good I'm only upgrading now because I need 1440p gaming. 1080p this processor is still as good as the latest i5s for gaming and doesn't bottleneck any single card up to 7870 or 960ti.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Met my needs with abundance, excellent value for money, doing some bits and bots of dev and copes really well, not using it for intense gaming but unless you run really demanding applications should do your job well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This is a great cpu scores me 7.4 windows 7 index score on my asus motherboard R2.0 good price too on a par with fx quad easily now the heatsink fan can get bit loud but not too bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Good product, running in my computer at the moment and comes with a see through bit that you can see into on the packaging that looks cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Now this is very satisfactory, shedloads of processing power and cool running. Very quiet cooling fan and inexpensive as an upgrade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Wow! Nice, fast and reliable. A superb heart for the PC we recently built, operating seamlessly with the other components,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)