Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 October 2017
Dusk, a wood fringed lifeless lake, little Emily hastens back home... Darkness advancing behind her, the sun slipping below the foothills. Are the gathering shadows sheltering a terrifying presence?
Tick tock… The Boogie man, the Body Farm, the CIA, the just, the brave, the altruistic, the hedonistic, the sordid agent, the furtive lovers. Time is fleeing, some are falling, others failing, others dying, some stumbling, others thriving.
A sting of initial suspicion skilfully injects the reader with an almost intolerable tension. Friendship is tested to the limit. I read this book twice every couple of years since it was published. The first paragraph is my interpretation of one of Dr Scarpetta’s discussions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Arrived before the timeline given...in excellent condition and as advertised. Fully recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
I am new to this series of books and reading them in sequence and the themes are getting better several plots running through to keep you guessing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Just what I expect from a Kay Scarpetta
Ann
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2016
Too clinical, not my taste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
I've been reading Patricia Cornwell for years and this book always gives me flutters!!! Excitement, sadness, fear and love!!! Its a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Very good hard to put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
love the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
What a shame, this book had so much potential and the story line was good but there were several flaws in my opinion. The most annoying one for me was the person they suspect in the beginning of commiting the murder followed on from another book and, even though ive read them all in order, its been a while and i kept waiting for a recap in the book, like Kay thinking about her first encounter with him etc etc but it didnt come and i felt all at sea! It was like id missed a book out and i know i havent so i think thats really bad of Patricia Cornwell to leave us in the lurch like that!
The story with Lucy was cleverly weaved into the plot and i enjoyed it, personally i think it could have been a book on its own if she fleshed it out and added a bit more murder into it but thats my opinion.
I really wanted to give this book 5 stars cos i love Dr Scarpetta and the stories but unfortunately she fell a little short of her usual standard. To many ideas in one book that werent fully explained or exploited in my opinion, but deffinately worth a read if you want to follow Dr Kay Scarpetta's adventures because it will get you through.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

Body Farm (Kay Scarpetta 5)
Chaos

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)