Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
167
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 26 March 2017
I read this book as a teenager and it really left a mark on me regarding the power of good people who are willing to step out of their comfort zone and look past societal stereotypes. I lost the book so decided to buy this as a new one so I can reread and share.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
I should say someone else loved it. I bought it for a friend for whom it had in the past had an enormous impact. He bought it to read again and then give to yet another person. I should say I did read it decades ago and so it has been too long for me now to make an assessment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Wow what a true story this book is, its inspiring. Its a great Christian book but even if you aren't a Christian, it is well worth a read. Another book worth read is called run baby run its by Nicky Cruz.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Bought for a friends birthday as she left it on the train last year, delighted, great quality and apparently a wonderful true story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2016
Great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Very good book...highly recommend reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2017
Excellent. Well written and very educative and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
A true story by David Wilkerson, a man of God who stepped out in faith that he was being called to make a change in the lives of street kids and gangs in New York. In the power of the Holy Spirit he overcame great odds and succeeded beyond all expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Great book and such a good size and the print not too small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
A really encouraging book. Great to see how God works in such circumstances. A must-read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)