Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
36
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2017
Standard, brilliant Christine Feehan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2002
Dark Legend draws you in from page one and leaves you desperate for the next episode.It's a true love story with a hint of sadness.We have heard a lot about Gabriel and Lucien in previous books and i feel this story is worthy of the ledendary twins.I greatly enjoyed the previous six books in the Dark series but i found them becoming predictable and repetitious but with Dark Legend this is no longer the case she has pulled me back in as she originally drew my attention with Dark Prince.A great book, Well done Miss Feehan.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2002
Dark Legend's love story about the legendary twin Vampire Hunter Gabriel & his lifemate Francesca will move you so emotionally, it will rock your world. The author will have you feeling the timeless & unselfish love these two has for each other. As Gabriel goes off to War with the vampires, he knows he may not come back. Although he makes Francesca promise to live on and raise their children in love so that they may remember him thru her, she does not know whether she can go thru the centuries alone again with her heart & soul ripped out without her love, Garbriel.
You will also experience Gabriel's pain & the unconditional love that he has for his twin, Lucian who has lost his battle with the beast within & turned vampire. In order to honor their mutual vow, Gabriel is faced with the heart breaking task of destroying his beloved twin. Although Lucian is now a vampire, it does not lessen their twin connection & their unequivocal love & respect for each other. For centuries Lucian fought beside Gabrielle, taught him everything, sacrificed his own life many times. Killing Lucian would be killing his other half.... Want more? Buy the book & enjoy!
Christine's Dark works are unique because every book is a stand alone and yet a sequel in an unending yet fascinating Carpathian society. When you read a sequal, you have a special feeling toward the book like being part of something or putting a puzzle together. She works hard to keep her work alive and buzzing by interacting with every fan as well as participating in
numerous chat groups. Although she still rewards her adoring fans with other great stories when certain sequels cannot be published, she reassures us and at times tease us so that we still feel connected to the Carpathian world.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2006
With Gabriel's dark and mysterious looks, and Francesca the independent Carpathian female - you could not ask for more! Lucian and Gabriel are twin brothers and are centuries old - masters of war, and fighters against the undead threat to humanity and Carpathian's alike, but they seemed lost to the world. Presumed dead, Carpathian families told their children stories about them. "Legends". Both of them.

Lucian's dark secrets and Gabriel's burning desire to help his brother and protect his lifemate, throw a twist in the tale and you have a wonderfully steamy, sexy, heart throbbing story that you can cuddle up with on your sofa with a hot cup of choc!

Loved every page - I want more!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2002
Christine Feehan has awaken The Legend. Gabriel, the legendary Ancient Twin, has awaken in a new world. After going to ground for centuries and trapping his twin, Lucian, with him,he is awaken and hungry. Afraid that his twin has turned and already loose in the City of Light, Gabriel is found by Francesca. She is a healer and will gladly give her life for his. Will she be his salvation?
I read this new installement of the "Dark Series" in one sitting. I have enjoyed myself and cheer for Gabriel and Francesca for bringing Skyler in their home, making her safe and be part of the family.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2008
My friend bought this book and could not get into it so i tried it and i am now hooked!!! have read a few more, starting at number one, wonderful books, such passion!!!!
but please people when reviewing surely youre not supposed to tell the complete story beginning to end, why buy a book when a reviewer tells you how it ends!!! a 'wonderful twist' is not a twist when you know it before buying. lets not spoil it for others eh.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2008
I've so far read up to this book in the carpathian series- although the plot lines are sometimes fairly predictable and the stories aren't that far apart, I love them anyway and can't put them down! I love the writing style and all of the books seem to flow together smoothly. I initially had some confusion finding the right order, but later discovered it really wouldn't have mattered if I had got it wrong! Fantastic books and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. Great read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
This book is a joy to read.
Whoever loves the Dark-series, will love this one. Whoever does not know it and wants to feel cherished and loved through reading and learn about the female's feelings as well as about the male's will have a wonderful reading time. (Perhaps you wont get much sleep, because you can't stop reading.)
It's about Gabriel and Francesca.
Gabriel has to hunt his twin-brother Lucian who turned vampire.
After beeing buried twohundred years they both rise from the ground they slept in and have to deal with the computers, cars and machines of the 20th century.

In a very bad condition Gabriel is on a search for blood, when Francesca finds him. She is a strong, compassionate woman, an ancient carpathian who has managed to live like a human and not beeing detected from vampires and carapathians for centuries. She was about to end her life because she thought never to have a lifemate. But with rescuing Gabriel her life starts anew.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
From the beginning Christine has been able to capture the details and her latest characters well as she renewed the magic of her compathian world with ease. She took us through an emotional journey revealing Gabriel's new family as she went. The love between the twins was enough to warm my heart and will do the same for you. She creates a world of endless hope and despite need for those you love in your life.

From the beginning the heat levels rose fast, far more rapidly and each time the couple came together it was intense yet strangely demanding. I enjoyed the throws of their emotions without it being to much. She has come out with a great story to join her other well developed stories all ready. The more she progresses with this book, the more Christine creates a stronger, more realistic world. Well earned 5/5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2005
I am a real fan of Christine Feehan. As soon as I started this book, I didn't want to put it down. There is a real substance to the characters, and the storyline is really gripping. My only gripe is that Feehan spends far too much time putting the phrase 'I CAN DO NO OTHER' in her books - so many times I lost count! You will see what I mean when you read it!!! Apart from this, another Feehan winner from beginning to end.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)