Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
20
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2016
So I know that replacing an ironing board cover for the IKEA Jall is silly because a new ironing board would only cost £4 but I didn't have the energy to go all the way to an Ikea and walk around the entire shop just for one product. So, I needed a new cover and there was nothing that fit.
The Laundry Master cover is just a little bit longer than my ironing board so I had to really pull the drawstring and edges to get a flat smooth surface. However, with a lot of tugging and smoothing, it fits fine. Not perfect, but it doesn't stop it from functioning.
I really like the metallic coating, I'm an ironing water spiller and it doesn't soak up water making it easy to wipe up. The metallic silver looks good, especially if you're trying to achieve a minimalist aesthetic. All round, I'm quite pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Some people have big ones and others small, I am sadly in the latter category. But all jokes apart this cover is just adequate as it is tight fit on the small ironing board we have. We carefully matched one to the other but when fitting there is very little excess, so bearing in mind this is a thin cover one would expect put some sort or liner underneath which we just about achieved. Otherwise seems to be good quality .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
i had a lot of trouble finding a cover to fit my ironing board as it is quite small , the ones that say fits most sizes are way too big and slack . this one fits perfectly and i recommend it
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
I bought it for my ironing board which was 97 ish cm long, however, when I got the parcel I found out that this cover is much smaller than 97 cm, I would even say that it was at least 10 cm smaller, so I just was to able to use it.
So, if you buy this one, take into account this.
As for quality - it was fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
My ironing board is exactly the size this cover is supposed to fit (97 x 35 cm) but this cover is way too small - it barely covered the top of the ironing board and there was absolutely no spare material to wrap underneath and gather up to make it fit. Completely hopeless and I had to throw it away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Quite thin and I couldn't get the drawstring to draw in enough to make it fit really well. However, it did form a good ironing base, so I left it on and then put another cover over the top.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
There were not many covers around that fitted our ironing board this was one of a few on Amazon. Good quality but the fit is not that good around the iron heat plate end of the board.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
needed a decent quality new cover for small ironing board which measures 97x35 and couldnt find one anywhere apart from here..this is perfect
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
The product is very good but it would be better if it had a different fitting for fixing the cords
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I have not bothered to review this before because I was so annoyed at the time - however its still sitting here in my revue list so here goes. I have for many years used these reflective covers purchased from high street. But I was sent a cheap quality plain cotton cover - not what I ordered at all. No letter of explanation enclosed & when I contacted them via Amazon email I got a curt we haven't got any answer with no hint of an apology. Needless to say the item was sent back. So 1 star for bothering to send anything when they took the money from my bank account - but 0 stars for customer service. This is the worst review I have ever given, but looking at the ones from others who did get this product I am happy it did not arrive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here