Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 21 March 2016
We bought this for our second child (we used to dread bath time with our first because she absolutely hated it until she could sit up!). Our son loves this bath, he's extremely laid back anyway but virtually falls asleep in this. It's not very practical for washing him in (it's hard to get your hands down and round the baby to wash them & hair has to be washed and dried before they get in) but he's not very sicky & we've only had a couple of explosive nappies so it hasn't been a huge issue for us because he doesn't really get very dirty yet. For us, bath time at this age is more about relaxing before bed, whilst having a little wash! He's twelve weeks old now though & I don't think he'll fit it for much longer, so it's not as long lasting as other baths but for us the relaxed little smile on his face before bed has been worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2013
For small infants the Washpod is both practical and useful. Principally not much more than a plastic bucket it has a useful non-slip seating pad and is big enough to hold the baby comfortably. needless to say there are no sharp edges or handles to worry about either. On the whole well worth the money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2016
It's just a bucket at the end of the day and it's an expensive one at that. Understand someone has thought a lot about the bucket geometry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
This product was highly recommended by my midwife. We used it once. So uncomfortable. You have to keep the baby upright and wash with your other hand but theres not enough space for baby and your own two hands and arms in it. Total disaster.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2015
Excellent design with safety sides to prevent any accidents; our baby cried in the bath but loves the wash pod!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2013
My wife & I tried this bath out for a couple of weeks and finally gave up as it just didn't seem to work as well as a basic bath seat for our main bath. I really liked the water saving aspect, but we couldn't get our son into a position where he didn't need to be held really awkwardly which made bathing him no fun at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2017
Fantastic would use this again if I was to have another baby. Would recommend this to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2013
My little boy loves it, easy to clean and your able to suport baby while immersed in. I recommend it, easy to store and you can use it for washing when baby grows out! great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2016
great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2014
Useless, I had a big baby at birth, couldn't put him properly. The posture of baby is very unnatural, they compare it with mother's womb but the huuuge difference is that the womb is soft, not plastic. Hard to get the baby out and wash all parts of the body.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)