Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2013
Not compatible with Nexus 4, yet if you type into Amazon "Nexus 4 Wireless Charger" it is the first result.

Nowhere on the product page does it say it's compatible with Nexus 4, but other review sites confirm it's compatibility, which is a lie.

Categorically does not work with Nexus 4. For £5 not worth the hassle of return, just feels like someone has been a little underhand about their amazon search optimisation and / or planting of 3rd party reviews.
22 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Poor description, great idea. But you need add ons. Great idea and great shame. Need to include add on or warning
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2010
Not being a Techno geek, I have to rely on the information given in the description.
On the negative side I was not too impressed with this information. If I had not read the other reviews, I would have missed the importance of having a power cube.

The picture is also deceptive, it is not clear that a power cube is needed for each appliance in the picture which, in my view, defeats the purpose of a portable charger. It is supposed to charge up to three products at once so that would mean 3 power cubes to be packed!

On the plus side, if only one power cube will be needed, it is very compact and tidier for packing. It is easy to use. Instructions are easy to follow. Nice finish. Just hope that all your rechargeable items don't need recharging at the same time!

Value for money? The power cube is an added extra so increases the cost so it is not as good a price as it seems at first. It takes up the space of 2 chargers which usually come free with the appliances you have.
11 Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
As a powermat home and office user - the portable version was a must. It comes in very nice travel case that allows me to also squeeze in a unversal dock and I carry an addition powercube - I don't have any complaints but was very aware of needing seperate receivers with the price drop though I think this is still very worthwhile and it cut's down hugely on the number of chargers you need to carry. Having a family going away I now carry a single device to charge phones, ipods, psp's, DS's, devices with mini/micro usb etc.
If you're a gadget family like ours then this is a godsend!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
This mat is great for places where there are limited plug sockets. I bought 3 Powercubes and can charge a tablet and two phones with no problem. Although the mat folds up to a small size, the carry box is quite bulky and doesn't allow space for the Powercubes. However, it is still easier to transport than a multiple extension lead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
when this product was advertised it did not say you need to buy other product with it to enable your phone charge wireless, i received the delivery and try to place my phone on it as described in the advert,but did not charge then i asked the a friend who buy it at same time i did, then he told me i need to buy another receiver that will be attached with my phone to enable it charge wireless. the product which is almost double the price of the mat it self.

in short this a ripoff,
it should have been advertised together.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
I had bought a combined Powermat and Receiver for the iPhone 4. This worked fine although it was not really a mat - more of a power cradle and so would only allow one device to be charged and really only the iPhone 4 as the cradle was designed for that phone. So I thought I would purchase one of these mats as they were larger and generic and now dirt cheap. To be honest it is borderline as to whether I would use it. It does seem to work but placement of the phone is a bit hit and miss. You can find it works first go or it can take another 10-15 tries. Feels like there is a knack to finding the sweet spot which really should not be necessary. Seems to work best if the phone is placed onto the mat from directly above rather than slid about on the mat itself. Sometimes it chirps to say it has found the device and then a second later it chirps again to say it has lost it. Designed to be folded up for portability. My feeling is that this technology only works within a few millimetres of tolerance and hence works perfecyly when used in a cradle where the position is 100% fixed and always the same vs a mat where it could be anywhere (even when placed over the centre spot and drawn by the magnets which you can feel).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Very useful in charging 4 gadgets on a single plug and reduced number of cables.
Make sure you buy the power cube because the mat alone does not work alone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Bought thus from amazon a couple of days ago and just recived it today. And must say I absolutely love it!, must have spent £100s on new cable when I snagged the ends off them and now it's not a problem because I just simply unplug it and put it back in front of the PowerMat. Well Worth £8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
a must for everybody no more wires can find your devices because they are on the mat fan tas tic
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)