Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
42
4.2 out of 5 stars
Driven to Distraction
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


on 22 July 2010
In this book a collection of Mr Clarksons Sunday Times Columns. A car review in every column.
But what great car reviews. They as IMHO as hilarious as righteous. This is TopGear in a book, but perhaps something more. As there is no aid of the visual Jeremy has to write even better to keep the reader interested. And he does indeed. Every car review is bathed into a little story. And it are those stories which one can relate too. I for one very much like his observations about society today, the annoyances on the road, the lack of everyday logic of the administration. I love his general "big picture view". One should read this book for sure before buying a car!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
I actually prefer Jeremy Clarkson when he's writing about the world in general, rather than specifically about cars, so as this book is basically a collection of Jeremy's articles about cars, it therefore wasn't my absolute favourite book of his. It was still an entertaining read though, and to be fair, Jeremy still manages to keep the non-petrol-heads happy by starting each article with his musings on life in general before then moving smoothly on to how this relates to whatever car he was reviewing that particular week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Brought this book as a present for my boyfriend and he found it hard to put down and read it in double quite time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Great book, very funny. would recommend as a holiday read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
LIke always, usual Clarkson. Hard to diagree with most of what he says and as usual a hard hitting point always made................it should be his way or not at all:)

Good read and one of those books I looked forward to bed time to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
You either like Clarkson's writing or you don't. If you do, then you'll love this book, a collection of his newspaper columns. If you don't, then why are you reading this review?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2010
Driven to Distraction

My book was delivered in record time, and in perfect condition, so I am very pleased with the service and will always come back to Amazon for any future orders.

D M M. Cumbria
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
Really really enjoyed this latest book from Clarkson. Will be getting a copy for my Dad for Christmas.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Quality product with excellent customer service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Another Clarkson masterpiece.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)