Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
105
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
good in parts but a lot of pointless bits
id say watch it if there is nothing else on
not one of danny dyer's best
and why have 50 cent in it ?? just seemed weird every time he shows up your expecting him to start rapping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
We watch this film every few months and it always entertains. The two stars are perfect for this witty against-the-clock crime caper. The scenes with 'disabled' Brenda Blethyn and shotgun-toting Phil Davis in her living room are marvellous!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
It's a dvd!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
good film quite whitty and over all good watch has some great actors in here total steal at the price aswell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
Danny Dyer and Tamer Hassan are top of their game in this movie playing the characters they were born to be, smart talking badass dodgy London geezers! Brilliant story full of mild action and mayhem and lots of laughs due to the superb dialogue! All done on a quality budget too! If your a big fan then this is a must have in the collection! I was a bit put off with the film city rats as the film was very bad and the two actors were wasted but Dead man running brings them back to glory in a proper brit flick full of gangsters and dealers! Check it out.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
DEAD MAN RUNNING (2009), starring Tamer Hassan (I'd never heard of him!) is certainly not one that I thought I would enjoy and so I put off watching it for quite some time. To be honest, the DVD cover was enough to put me off as I thought it would be all graphic violence and no story but, last night, I decided to give it a go. I nearly missed a treat.

It is set in the U.K. (London and Manchester) and has some fine British actors and actresses in it. The dialogue and plot are sharp, witty, and clever which you expect from a British movie, the characters are realistic, and the performances outstanding. It's not a comedy as such but it made me laugh now and then all the way through and I would most certainly watch it again. Considering the storyline, the violence, sex and language are pretty tame.

FAVOURITE BIT: Where the main character's mother is taken hostage and...well, you better see that bit for yourself.

Dead Man Running reminds me, in some ways, of the movie 'Snatch' starring Brad Pitt, Benicio Del Toro, Vinnie Jones, and Jason Statham. [...]
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
A loan shark gives ex-con Nick a period of 24 hours in order to pay back the money he owes.

Up against it, Nick involves his best mate on a multi-part mission in order to raise the cash before it's too late for them both....

If you go to see a film featuring Tammer Hassan and Danny Dyer and Produced by two premiership footballers and expect it to be a work of art, you are not living in the real world.

The plot is simple, Nick has to pay 100 grand back in a day, or him and his mother will be killed, what Nick doesn't know is that he has no chance to pay the money back as he has been bugged and 50 cent wants to make an exception of him.

So he grabs Dyer and they go on a beano to make the money in any way possible, and the outcome is throwaway silly crap that works in a way that only a film featuring the two leads could.

These guys have a lot of chemistry together, and anybody who happens to like movies by nick love will know this, they throw off lines as if they are best mates, and they really work well together when ever they are both on screen,

Hassan for once has a good role, he isn't a gangster or a heavy, though the story implies that he was once both of these. Dyer is Dyer and plays the same tole he does in all of his films, but he does this best, so why change anything?

The scenarios are quite funny, and it gets sillier the more money the pair make, but you know that everyone will be okay come the end, so it's a case of just sitting back and enjoying it.

Some of the casting is a bit strange, Jackson cannot act, it was evident in Righteous Kill and Get rich or die trying', and the presence of Davies, Blethyn and Walters is just wasted.

But this is Hassans and Dyers movie and they make it work well.

Don't take it seriously and enjoy it for what it is, a movie for a wet Friday night with lots of mates and beer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)