Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 14 January 2010
Purchased after seeing Thea live on her Christmas 09 Tour - the album featured heavily in the show - 'That'll be Christmas' is the stand out perfect Chrimbo 'pop' tune - although 'Old December' was the song I [as an old man with grey hair] was whisteling after listening to the CD - 'Sol Invictus' was a grower I didn't like at first - 11 tracks including bonus version of ' That'll be Christmas' - can't fault it - made my Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2009
Ohhhh! That voice!

Ms. Gilmore makes me return to the love of Christmas.

And it is all due to her voice. The rich, mellow tones of her voice bring me back to the celebratory feelings of the holiday season.

God! I love this woman's voice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Fabulous singer discovered by my Mum..
We played 3 albums of Thea Gilmores whilst driving out and about.
If you haven't heard her then give this a go.
I would suggest you try "Murphys Heart" as your first album of hers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2010
Who would have thought - a Christmas themed album which is actually worth listening to. A really great set of songs, few weak tracks and a wonderful evocation of the season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Lots of excellent compositions by a talented singer songwriter in folk acoustic genre.
A bit sombre at times but atmospheric also
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
I wasn't sure what to expect having read other reviews, but this album is really growing on me. One to keep for dark winter nights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
Lovely voice but some songs were a bit 'heavy' for everyday listening. Certainly a 'different' approach to a Christmas album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2010
EXCELENT CD, EVERY SONG IS WONDERFUL. I LOVE HOW I FEEL AFTER LISTENING WITH HEAD PHONES WOFRKING IN MY YARD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Quite simply the best christmas album Ever. Its been played non stop every year since its release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
The best Seasonal album from the constantly reliable Ms Gilmore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here