Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
Okay - but nothing any of the other marketing books don't touch upon and nothing you can't find out on the internet.

www.journeysthroughmeadows.com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Simple, straight forward advice which costs virtually nothing to implement. Demonstrates that it's good old organic hard work that pays off in the long term.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
My first impression of this book was that it was low quality. I felt the pages were going to rip as I turned them. I would have prefered a soft cover but better quality paper.

This book does impart a lot of very good information, but it is on a very basic level.
I would say this is ideal for someone who is new to, or very inexperienced with this subject.

Personally I found very little new information here.

My main bugbear is that clearly the priorty of this book is to drive traffic to its own web site.
Books on marketing dont neccessarily have to be marketing tools in themselves.
I found this VERY VERY annoying.

I think they got the balance wrong here. Sure, mention your own web site, but don't keep mentioning it again, and again all the way through the book.
33 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 January 2011
Conventional marketing no longer makes sense. Ads are costly and people are paying less attention to traditional media. Most marketers seek the young people's market (ages 18-34), but few youthful consumers read extensively. Many viewers record TV shows and fast-forward through commercials. A lot of today's worthiest promotion happens online. But just shifting to blasting people with ads over the Internet is a backward marketing strategy. Now you need to direct your marketing so that people will look for you online. In their book, web-marketing experts Brian Halligan and Dharmesh Shah show how to reach out to your market through web pages, blogs, podcasts and social networks. Halligan and Shah demonstrate that commercial success depends on developing and producing quality content online. getAbstract recommends this eye-opening report to businesses large and small, established and brand new.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
V Useful for the job in hand and helped me to set my mktg campaign up!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Great kick start to social media marketing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
This book is a must if you are ready to move from traditional marketing into the new world. Having had 5 years out of marketing on maternity leave, this was a gem of a book in getting me up to speed on what's really going on in marketing right now.

It is insightful, full of practical examples and real ways that you can apply these principles to your business. Great for small and large businesses alike and for all levels of marketer.

Overlook this book at your peril!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
Amazing book. Very current. I intend reading it again to make sure it all sinks in as it's valuable information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)