Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
64
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2013
A great read, if interested in how Nelson Mandela managed to unite a country from apartheid through the use of the rugby world cup then you should read this. An interest read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
Moving, very well researched and written. One of my favourite stories ever. Thank you all and thank you John Carlin. Inspirational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Having heard about the movie, I thought this is one book I have to read. I couldn't put the book down. Read it within two days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
A well written and researched book. Inspirational what one man can achieve from such adversity. I could not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Much better than the movie. Very powerfully written, a must for any rugby fan who is interested in the history of SA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Great story of this once in a lifetime event. Well written but I was glad I'd seen the film before reading the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Good background to the situation which I always felt intriguing and gave a good grasp of much of the background
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
good to read the story behind the film - a film which is so good. Encouraging story for our troubled times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Wonderful book. Absolutely fascinating and eye-opening despite the fact I lived there at the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Very stirring stuff, lead actors as reliable as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)