Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
56
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2010
There is a series of compilations of the work of "legends" and they are cheap to buy. This one covers Dean Martin. Each set contains 100 tracks and covers such a wide range of the artist's work that you are bound to find your favourites (or at least most of them) as well as being taken to some unfamiliar songs. Good transfers and excellent value for money. Recommended
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
if you are a dean martin fan,you will love this.it's great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
As described at a good price." Does what it says on the tin."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
easy listening always with Dean Martin
Bought for the wife and she likes it a lot as I hear it nearly all the time now
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
it was ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
There are no such singers now. It's a pity!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
This 5 CD box set offers a lot of Dean Martin for your money and would be a treat for any fan. Most of his big hits are included, Memories are Made of This, Kiss, Sway, Volare, Return to Me, etc. but Everybody Loves Somebody is a 1949 radio version rather than the 1964 hit. 'How D'Ya Like Your Eggs in the Morning' featured in a TV ad is included and lots of other interesting tracks. The recordings are of good quality considering their age. Tony Watts' summary of Dean's career is a thoughtful and sympathetic introduction to the box set. Relax and enjoy!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
A really good compilation of all the songs you can imagine from Dean Martin, and lots that I'd never heard. An easy listening and enjoyable C.D. and I'm only sad I've just gotten into him, a refreshing change to hear subtle suggestive lyrics sang smoothly, and lots which are just happy tunes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Love this album, times seem to be simpler, smoother and so mellow.
Reminds me of my parents and listening to this when I was young. Uncomplicated times when people seemed to care more for each other.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This was the largest collection of Dean Martin's works I have seen to date. It has all the classics and several I'd never heard before, but was pleasantly surprised. There are several of his country style songs mixed in with the usual suspects like Volare, Sway, Mambo Italiano, etc. Does not disappoint and the immediate download of the MP3 version for free was a bonus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)