Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 5 April 2005
The Other Woman is a fantastic character driven novel. All of the main and supporting characters are convincing - Ellie Black is a superb focus character. There have been a lot of strong female leads in novels this year ( Jo Jo Harvey; Marian Keyes - The Other Side Of The Story: Emma Corrigan; Sophie Kinsella - Irrespressible Spirit: Elsie Roundbottom; Steve Horsfall - You Are Here). Add Ellie to the growing list - long may it continue
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2018
Unsympathetic, bitchy, vapid lead character who hates her kind but overbearing mother in law. Characters who are not self obsessed whiners,are weak men.
The light shone on the sisterhood in this book is far from kind!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2017
Well written book by a very talented author
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Overall, the other woman is a great read and the usual high standard expected from Jane Green.

However, I felt that there is no one to root for. The main character (Ellie) is often unlikable and only the hope that she will grow as a character and have some redemption.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2017
very good, excellent author
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2018
I love Jane Green books & this was no exception , read it in two days as literally couldn't put it down . She is the master of drawing you into her characters & the dynamics of relationships
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2018
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
Great read good storyline,would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2018
I love jane green and this didn't disappoint other than I'm sorry that I've finished it. Well done jane here's to the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2017
This writer never fails to entertain. I really enjoyed this sorry and the great and easy way she brings characters to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse