Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 November 2017
This is some book. Not sure you'll read another like it. It's a diary from the Girls, girls, girls period with context and comments added by Nikki and the main players. It's incredibly honest and sometimes brutal. Can't say too much without giving away spoilers but it really gives you a window to Nikki's thinking at the time. I think its a brave book and as much as I loved The Dirt this wipes the floor with it for so many reasons.

Trust me. Read this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2016
This is brilliant read. This book is an insight into the life of motley crue bassist (Now formerly of motley crue) at a dark time in his life. This book contains the contents of journals that Nikki wrote while battling severe heroin addiction.

In the book you will read about his heroin battle, What it make him do and think, The paranoia the heroin caused him to develop, His secret sister who passed away during this time, His relationship with his mother and sister, The loss of his beloved granmother, The antics that hapoened in motley crue, His girlfriends, The groupies, His marriages, The affair he had, The births of his children.

It also gives details about Nikki's early life and why he turned to drugs. It also tells how he beat his addiction and went on to help others who have addictions too. It is great read and I highly recommend it to rock fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2014
This is interesting and it doesn't matter if you loathe hairbands from the 80s or have never heard of Motley Crue. This isn't a history lesson or a bio. Back in 1987, Sixx kept a journal, mostly because he wanted to keep a record of his drug addiction and his bands world tour, in 87' the Crue were on top of their game and could sell out arenas within minutes.

To glue it altogether we get contributions from other musicians who all verify what Sixx has written. He came across in 1987 as quite a despicable indivudual- evidently with a massive drug problem. Some of the entries you will be reading twice in disbelief. Somehow Sixx made it out, how he did no one knows but he did. And hence this book, and a quite different man at the end of it.

A great read that once finished you will find yourself picking up from time to time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2008
Even though I gave this 5 stars, I found it still wanting. I am a BIG Crue fan ever since I bought the Too Fast Love Album back in the early 80's. I have met Nikki on 3 occassions, one of them for about half and hour at a bar in West Hollywood, and he is by far my favourite member of the Crue. Any hardcore Crue fans will know or have heard about the majority of antics/situations that arise within the pages. This book had been on the verge of being published since forever, and I really wish it had been, especially before 'the Dirt'was released. The reason for this is due to the dirt being a hands down no holds barred kick ass book and Nikki's book does not make the same sort of impact. Don't get me wrong, the heroin diaries is a great book which certainly shows an insight of a freebasing drugs user and it is stil a must buy book. Being the die hard Crue fan that I am, it saddens me to having anything negative to say.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Bought this for my partner. She loves it. Although she says she's not a big fan of Nikki she says she really enjoys reading his stories and says they're really interesting. If she loves this without even being a fan of Nikki sixx then a real fan will really love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2008
The Heroin Diaries is more than a diary of Nikki Sixx life, it is an insight into his mind.
The pages are illustrated with doodles, and drawings that match his on/off love affair with heroin.
Great read for fan's of the band, and those interested in the mind of a musician, but there are needle and syringe images lovingly drawn throughout, over 1/3 of the book is unreadable if you happen to be one of the 10% who are needlephobic.
My advice? Buy the book, and get someone to read it with you if you can't look yourself. It's worth the extra hassle to understand the passion, addiction and backstory of one of rock's most iconic figures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
A brutal no holds barred account of the horrible truth of addiction. How is this guy still alive. I couldn't put it down. Why anybody would want to do drugs after reading this is beyond me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2016
Excellent read. Book in good condition and printed on nice shiny paper with great design and layout. Glad Mr Sixx came back from the other side and still full of creative life!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2015
loved this frank account of Nikki's life in the early Motley Crue days. Very sad but inspiring at the same time. A lot to be learned from this book, if, like Nikki, you are trying to kick the habit. I know people who look for a more True account of addiction instead of reading reference books. This book has it all. Died twice and still lived to tell the story. Makes you wonder what God has in store for this man. Congrats to Nikki for being clean for over 15 years now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2017
Very interesting book, wonderful drawings, very poetic writings. Nikki, well done!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)