Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4,271
4.2 out of 5 stars
Life Of Pi
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.08


on 27 March 2013
Each time I started to read Life of Pi I left it after a few pages and had to start again. It took me about five or six attempts before I broke through and got into it; and I'm so glad I persevered with it: a truly wonderful book that deserves all its many accolades. I thought the ending was brilliant: one of the best endings to a novel I've ever read. The story is fantastical yet the writing is so good I found it totally credible. The detailed accounts of various aspects of the natural world seem completely plausible and this makes the survival scenes completely plausible too. I think this is a book to return to and re-read and for 20p it must count as the best value book of all time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
I have seen the film before and I really enjoyed it that I dedicated to read the book. I love the aspects of the animals on the lifeboat and Pi's journey with the Tiger. I would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Having seen the film I was determined to read the book.
I was not disappointed, a thoroughly good read and highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
I saw the film first which is unusual for me but found it helped visualize the story . I loved the film too and will probably watch it again soon. This is one of those books where you really let go of reality and I loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
I gave this book a 5 star rating because this book is unquestionably gripping. The confused nature of the chapters reflect the arduous journey of the protagonist. I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I loved Life Pi's adventure with the Tiger. I passed the religious pages which I found tediously boring.
Thoroughly enjoyed the adventure. Will buy the DVD when its released. Didn't go to the cinema to watch it. So I hope the film isn't disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Such a fantastic! I couldn't put it down, the story is very realistic and is incredibly detailed recalling the events of Pi a young boy who survives a ship wreck but is left alone in the middle of the sea with a few stray animals..... Excellent excellent read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
At the end of the Book I doubted what was real or not ! The descriptions are breath-taking ,and it allows the Imagination to run riot .Glad I read the Book before seeing the Film .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse