Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
131
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2013
i rate this book 5 stars because i can relate to the way he was brought up and admire his success
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
I'm not a big fan of biographies but this book I made me think that I hope Tommy writes a sequel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Brought this for my mother as a gift it arrived on time and she was very pleased with her gift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
great story if you are a tommy steele fan which i am i wish it was a bit longer story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
A great read,highly recommended. Just a little surprising that the story comes to a sudden end when Tommy was still only around one third of his age at the time this book was published in 2006. There must be a lot more to write about. However,those who are not particularly interested in showbusiness will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I am still reading this book by Tommy Steele, an old "rock idol" of mine from the late 50's, and am thoroughly enjoying it. His stories are humerous, sad, poignant, everything you could want in a book. I would definitely recommend it, especially to Tommy's fans. Well done to the "Bermondsey Boy!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
I just loved this book and it has inspired me to go on to read other autobiography's what a interesting life Tommy Steele had I must admit I enjoyed the childhood part more than the finding fame his parents sounded fantastic people a must read if you ask me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Tommy brought back so many memories. I come from the Elephant and grew up in the 50's. Very well written and funny. Please don't stop there the next "stage" of your life is even more interesting. Christine Cottenham, Tunbridge Wells
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
An interesting book. Opened my eyes to a lot of things about Tommy Steele that I didn't know, and it shows how in a previous era success was gained by hard work and not by an appearance on trashy shows such as X factor and The Voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
A fantastic insight into the world of Tommy Steele (Tommy Hicks). One of the best books I have read for quite some time. There are good times and very sad ones. I really could not put this book down during any spare time I had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)