Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
1,013
4.8 out of 5 stars
James and the Giant Peach
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.49


on 15 October 2017
Bought for a 6th birthday. Read it to a reluctant reader otherwise let them read it themselves maybe explaining some words. Fun black and white sketches. Includes a few quizzes about the stories. Gripping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Just a wonderful feel good book.
A wonderful break from all the crime detective stories I have had to go through.
Smiles and giggles and lots of joy.
Put your feet up and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
This is a great book. My daughter is 4 and can't get enough of it. The new coloured bigger book makes it more fun for the younger children and I'm sure she will love reading this to herself soon.
This is one of the better roald Dahl for younger children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
What is there not to like about this book. Just one of many truly fantastic books written by Roald Dahl.
Every child should have these read to him/her or read them themselves at some point.

We have read a few back to our son and I think I have enjoyed them as much as he has... and I knew what was going to happen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
We have been reading George as part of bedtime routine and can safely say it is a winner. My boys look forward to bedtime and it transports me back to my childhood when I used to read Roald Dahl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
My 9 year old read this cover to cover within an hour, then again a few days later. She thoroughly enjoyed it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
My 7 year old has recently gotten into Roald Dahl, and is enjoying this book just as much as the others he has read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Great kids story, but this edition is not worth the extra vs the paper back. Poor value in my opinon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2016
Arrived in good time.v Unfortunately when we got to 3/4 way through CD, the CD did not work! We did not finish story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Loved this book when I was wee. My eldest daughter has been getting it read to her at school by her teacher, and she has fallen in love with this book. Have bought it for Christmas, so I am sure I will have a very happy little girl come Christmas day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse