Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
345
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2012
Rachel Hore is a wonderful writer and her books are a favourite of mine, so what more can I add to previous reviews on this lovely story which is well worth a read and one I couldn't put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
I found this to be a very interesting story and liked the way it moved between the present day and a century ago. It was fascinating to imagine all the beautiful colours of the stained glass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
What a beautiful writer and natural storyteller Rachel Bore comes across as. A lovely read although the ending was easily predictable from quite a way back. Can''t wait to read more of her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
So good this book.we all have Angels and need them at times
A lovely story
that to brings your own thoughts and feelings
To reality.
Well written.
So enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Beautifully written. This story tells of Fran today and Laura 100 years ago. There entwined story kept me wanting to read it and I didn't want it to end. When it finished I felt at peace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Not as good as some of Rachel Hore's other novels, very predictable in places and a bit on the slow side, not in my opinion compulsive reading but easy to put down and pick up again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
A lovely story blending two periods on time onto one. Compelling and thoroughly charming this is sure to be enjoyed by all that read it. I will be reading more from Rachel Hore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
A most interesting story. I now understand more of the beauty of church glass. I enjoyed the mix of art and music plus sadness and romance. I shall read more from Rachel Gore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
A great read. Writing an intriguing story over generations, bringing it together as we reached the climax of the story, and all around the world of stained glass. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
The book engaged me from the start. I enjoyed how the characters developed and responded to different situations. I look forward to reading more books by this author. 😄
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here