Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2011
An awesome read. So what if it reads like a blog!

Nick Edwards comes across as committed, passionate, honest, thoughtful, and as another reviewer said, a good bloke!

I hope a doc of Nicks qualitiy & qualities treats me when I'm in A&E. I think Bevan would be pleased to have people working within the NHS who so obviously value it & the ideals behind it's creation.

I hope some politicians & managers read this and consult with him in makinf future reforms so that the future of the NHS can be brighter than it now seems.

You will laugh out loud. You will feel your heart fill with compassion. You will join Nick in anger. This is a gem. Its entertaining, down to earth & educational. Worth my 99p & will remain on my beloved Kindle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
One of the best reads in a very long time , Dr Edwards certainly tells how it is ,plus this was written some years ago ,and by the state of our NHS not a lot has changed if anything a lot worse ,brilliant read ,Joy page Yorkshire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Stories of patient related events familiar and as always amusing (I've been there!). Got a bit fed up with the continuing rant over how the service works even though the moans are correct and justified - once or twice in detail would have been plenty. Glad that Nick has seen improvements over the recent years - you should have seen it in the 'Old days'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I would recommend this read for anyone who enjoys reading the comical side of AandE, very good insight into the daily lives of an
accident and emergency doctor, both funny and also the more serious side of the busiest part of any hospital.
Also a very good price from kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
too much about the running of the NHS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
I love this book, puts life in perspective and really makes you think about what you should be going to a and e with i.e an accident or an emergency! Great read and hilarious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Enjoyable read, especially when about to start foundation training.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
busy reading it at the moment and enjoying up to now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Really enjoyed this book a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
interesting view on the realities of medical life. It is a bit political in its polemic about extra funding for the ne'rdowells he has to treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)