Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
2,173
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2008
This book is fantastic. It's gripping and totally believable. Meyer writes so beautifully and can entrance the reader perfectly. I don't think that I ever been genuinely in love with a book character. The book will catch you, draw you in and hold you until the end when you realize your obsession with it. The sad point is that I feel sad now just thinking about how I'm not reading it anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2010
I just love it, it is so nicely written that every woman would like to become Bella Swan... even when you are not teenager anymore, you will love this book...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
What an amazing book. People scoffed when I said I was reading these books as they assumed it was just for teenagers but goodness, how wrong they were. I am 29, a married mum of two and thought these booked were amazing!! Romantic, suspense filled thrillers. Give this first book in the 4 book series a go and I promise that you'll be on here ordering the next three books in no time! xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
I loved reading the twilight saga's and reading the graphic novel was differnt but i still realy enjoyed. The pictures inside are realy good and still tells the twilight story. I recomend it for people that don't like reading or younger people. My younger sister (9) likes twilight but the books are a bit thick so i was going to let her read that. I cant't wait for the next volume !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
I enjoyed this book although didn't rave about it as much as the other people in my Book Group who had all read the other books in the set and seen the DVD! The story builds up well throughout, the author uses descriptive language (although a bit much in some places!) and the characters' personalities develop as the story goes on. Enjoyable, easy to read and a bit different for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2008
...how AMAZING this book is. I finished this book in a whole night, couldn't even go to bed!

This book really is an achievement and it has started a complete obsession for me. Edward I'm already in love with. Who wouldn't be?! and Bella and Edward's relationship is sizzling. I'm so happy I've been able to read this book. It made me put my life into perspective.

5 stars++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2009
This type of book is a teenage girls dream. I saw the film first,then my daughter told me it was a book. Im now totally obsessed with the whole saga. Stephenie Meyer has got children and adults of all ages reading again, I know I'd definately stopped reading until now, I've bought the whole saga not just for me but my daughter and my sister. The best read I've had in a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
I found this book to be a real page turner! It was easy going and very hard to put down. I definately recommend this book. I have read all of the books in the twilight saga and have thoroughly enjoyed all four. The characters are very well thought out and the story itself draws you in. The only down side is that the writing in the first book is smaller than in the other three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
The Twilight Saga is one of my favourite sets of books, and Twilight is the perfect start to a perfect series. A sensational adventure of forbidden love; this is a must! I already have the box set of all 4 books, but I bought this book as a present for my friend to get her started and she is a Twilight convert now! Read this book and you'll have to buy them all: guaranteed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2008
I was reccomended this book by a friend and I don't really read that much but this is such a good book, it is written really well and Stephenie Meyer's love of classics comes across as the book is written in a very good style. it is extremely addictive and if you are getting this as a gift for someone then get the rest of the series as well. 5 stars easily.
Louise Tompkins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse