Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2009
Heart rendering situations that are difficult to comprehend unless you have been in those situations .
It is hard to believe that adults can ruin children's lives by mistreating them physically and mentally.
Definitely a must read even though it touches you emotionally.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I am interested in the care of broken children and Shane always writes from his heart and you feel all the tension and emotions he goes.through, He is such a good writer. I read his books with great expectation knowing I will not be dissapointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
This was a heartwarming book, it brought tears to my eyes many times. Once i started reading i found it hard to put down and ended up reading it within a couple of hours.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
I gave this 3 stars as I thoughtit wasnt all that as it was some esles ponit of view not the preson who been though the bad time ,,,, as the other person doesnt know what really went on just their ponit of view
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2009
I was stunned that the Penguin editor assigned for this book has not checked the accuracy of the translations from English into Romanian. The translations have obviously been made through a phrase dictionary and a very poor one (probably online one) and no Romanian native would ever use those phrases.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
This book is testament to the sheer dedication of one man to the children in his care.
I would recommend this book to anyone it's good to know that there is someone out there fighting for these lost children .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
This book is saddening and eye opening. Shane Dunphy always portrays the full details and backgroung of the children and families he encounters, he writes with empathy, compassion and frankness.

His work in child protection has meant that he has encountered some of the most awful child abuse cases I have read about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
A true story of another child being abused by so-called grown ups.
This book is very well written, but not for the faint hearted.
This book will make you cry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
Amazing book, read it in a day - couldn't put it down, very well written and catches you from the start, you can almost picture every step taken through-out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
This is the second book I have read by Shane Dunphy. I enjoyed the way he writes but not sure I always agree with him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here