Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
134
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2013
We had a long holiday in Ireland planned and bought the record so that we would have something to listen to if the radio wasn't an option. Well, we found the radio always sounded like Dara O'Brien or Terry Wogan, so thank heaven for Foster and Allen. We played it endlessly for a month and although there are one or two tracks that don't appeal, it's a 4 CD set so plenty of scope to listen to others that do. I found a few songs I'd never heard before but the ones I liked best and those which will remind me always of a great holiday spent among friendly strangers were the ones about specific areas of Southern Ireland. There's a mixture of country and western, sacred songs and Irish folk songs so there's variety if not exactly 'something for everyone'.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2017
Cheap cd set, which I bought as a gift, apparently has all the classics and works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
easy listening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Great if you like foster and Allen and a pleasant surprise if you dont
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
I am extremely pleased with this album of Foster & Allen, which I play more than any other albums. It is very good value for money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2011
I BOUGHT THESE CDS FOR MY FATHER-IN-LAW WHO IS ALMOST TOTALLY BLIND BUT LOVES LISTENING TO MUSIC.
FOSTER AND ALLEN ARE AMONG HIS FAVOURITES. SO THEY WERE A BIG HITWITH HIM.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2009
Fabulous set of CDs ideal for the car, Good value for money during the credit crunch.Lets have more like these Please.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
This box set was purchased for one song. Although the song was downloaded as an mp3 from amazon / itunes and burnt to a CD for a funeral, it cannot be played by the crematorium for copyright laws. It's really is a sad world we live in, run by greedy goverment's and even greedier music industry, esp the artists. How much bloody money do these people need. GREED!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2009
For true Foster and Allen fans. You probably have all the tracks on various albums but to have them all in one showcase set is well worth it and the price
paid was fantastic! Good to sing along-to. Highly recommended
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)