Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
26
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.89
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2016
Like the others, arrived well packaged, but the 'Doris Day' compilation arrived shrink wrapped, but without the attractive cardboard sleeve present on the other '100 Hits' CDs I've bought thus far. It looks kinda odd on the shelf beside my growing collection. Would be nice if someone at Amazon would pop a 'Doris Day 100 Hits' sleeve in the post. I'm sure I'll enjoy this excellent compilation just the same either way!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
Bought for a christmas present as the title of the song i was looking for was included in in the tracks listed on this album.Arrived quickly and was a great price including free postage! The CD was a hit with the brother-in-law for whom i bought it.Would use this site again in the future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
This is one of three Doris Day compilations that I've purchased recently. This consists of 5 CD's and very well worth the money. Approximately half of the tracks are different to those I have on my other 40 CD's, although she has recorded 650 songs in her lifetime. I can find no fault, this CD has given me much pleasure. Her new release.MY HEART is also worth getting, even though it is only 12 tracks long and the lush orchestras are missing.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2010
I bought this after going to see "Desperate to be Doris" at Oldham Coliseum (a play by Lipservice)and I love it. Before the days of Amazon I would have had to trudge all over to try and find such a compliation of "old" tunes. It's really good quality and a great selection.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
What a great c.d. If you love Doris Day you will love this. It's filled with memorable songs and listening to it is just like having her in the room with you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This album always gets me singing and dancing around. I often use the music to accompany family slide shows too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
I bought this for myself as I love Doris Day, I just love sitting chilling and listening to this album it was well worth the money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
5 cd's with the wrong title, she certainly never had 100 hits. But,well worth buying because it does have 100 tracks including her hits, film songs & her best from the 40's & 50's giving you the Doris Day originals. Well worth the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
There is a lovely light heartedness in Doris Day's voice that makes you beleive she would be fun to be with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
Wonderful well over 3 hours of music if you love Doris Day songs you will definitely want this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)