Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
47
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2009
Really enjoyed the 2 previous touchmaster releases - had high hopes of this one - what a shame its the poor relation. Games either too easy and went on for many levels (30+) or too difficult to understand - what a shame - there are better games out there
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Arrived on time packaging good they don't hold the charge for to long but my boy happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2009
Very disapointing, the games are dull and some are difficult to understand. Touchmaster 2 was much better.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
I've never played poker in my life, but it seems you need to be able to understand poker to play the card games. There are more card games than any other type, all based on poker.
I have original touchmaster and bought this instead of touchmaster 2 in the hope of more fun and "cant put it down" excitement. But this is not the case.
Touchmaster 3 is boring, dull and I struggle to pick it up to play again. There are about 2 games that I actually enjoy.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2010
Was very dissapointed, both my mum and daughter inlaw are touchmaster fans, as we all own both 1 and 2, was expecting more exciting games,found the rules were very vague in places, and had to try and work out how to play, by trial and error. Both my mum and daughter inlaw were not impressed with this 3rd addition. will not be buying the 4th addition (if they decide to make it) without throughly reading up about it, i went on the fact that 1 and 2 were brilliant, will not make that mistake again signed, not impressed at all x3.....
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
The original Touchmaster is rarely out of my DS so I was very excited to receive Touchmaster 3 for Christmas but was so disappointed when I began to play it. As said before in previous reviews, all but one of the card games requires a knowledge of poker (which I don't have) and the other games are pretty dire too. There are a couple which I have played once or twice but only because it was a present and I feel I must persevere with it. Shame, I had such high hopes for this but I would certainly not recommend it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
Overall this game has the feel of trying to extend a franchise and make more money. The vast majority of the games are quite hard to pick up and those that you can understand seem way too easy and dull. Almost all of the card games involve trying to get different poker hands which is very boring for someone like me who has never played poker before. The only decent game overall is their version of 'golf' solitaire which has a few nice twists. Some of the previous games from touch master 2 like dice king and prismatrix have been reworked and are not much improvement on the originals. Is it value for money? Well, if you're really bored of the previous touchmasters then I suppose the novelty of a different format might appeal but if I were you I'd wait until the cheaper second hand copies start turning up for sale.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
I loved touchmaster, and touchmaster 2 but touchmaster 3 is not very good. Hard to understand some of the games. There are only three games I enjoyed.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
TouchMaster 3 is a great game for all ages even 3 years olds, some old games from TouchMaster 2 in there but will a little twist.
The Fuse game great and keep you playing, but the counter weights game is a little bit on the easy side got upto level 93 before I had to exit the game. The dices or back and you have to get the dice numbers to suit the top, it fun and will help on long trips as long as the battery keeps going.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
After playing the other 2 touchmasters i was wondering what touchmaster 3 had to offer and now i wish i hadn't bought it ,i shall now sum up this game in one easy word CRAP ,this game is totally crap ,a wasted oppertunity to try and beat the previous touchmaster game ,the games on this touchmaster are just a joke compared to more touchmaster and over 3/4 of the games on touchmaster 3 are either boring and unenjoyable or they just go on and on and on due to the fact that most of the games are far too easy to play. This touchmaster has the trophies like in the previous game but apart from trophies you can also earn badges which lead up to the gold trophy once you have all 5 badges.

The games on this touchmaster are...

CARD GAMES

Target royale - Create the 3 best poker hands possible and score the most points.
Stud royale - Create the best combination of poker hands possible from the entire deck.
Poker slide - Slide cards around to solve the poker slide challenge puzzles ,unscramble the cards in the playfield to match the puzzle shown in the top screen.
Nine hole - Clear the playfield of all cards by stacking sequential cards up or down before the stock cards run out.
Triples plus - Form as many 3 card poker combinations as possible in a single deck.

STRATEGY GAMES

Fuse line - Capture all the enemies (atari like dots) by using your traps to fence them in (a very boring game)
Domino run - Shift the dominoes around to create a 4 domino straight of the target suit.
Chef memory - Help the chef fill orders by finding the ingredients he needs to cook the food (this game is very easy and just drags on making you fall asleep).
Counterweight - A maths game ,find the target between the right and left numbers.

ACTION GAMES

Slime assault - Stop the incoming waves of slimes using your arsenal of bombs (yawn).
Bumperball - A difficult pinball type game ,use the bumper to hit the ball and rack up points.
Electro maze - Use your ds pen and guide the ball carefully through the electrified maze and collect all the pips (the timer goes far too quick and the ds pen gets in the way when moving the ball around the maze).
Cannon fire - Aim and fire the cannon to stop the slime threat.

PUZZLE GAMES

Prismatix 2 - Clear the playfield by breaking matching gem sequences 2 or more (a lot easier than the previous prismatix as you can group them together but making it easier means the rounds just drag on).
Dice king 2 - Create 3 dice matches to form the target combination (nowhere near as good as the dice king on more touchmaster).
Sludgeworks - Create a path of pipes to the exit before the slime leaks out.
Block dropper - Detonate the bombs to create chain reactions of matching coloured blocks (a very boring game)
Recall - Repeat the musical patterns while staying in time with the beat (a nuisance of a game to get it just right).

WORD GAMES

Sea world - Help the fish spell words by picking up the correct letters of a word and deliver it to his underwater castle (it's very easy to lose the letters you collect).
Wild words - Find and spell all the listed words ,combine them for more points (far too easy too play and very boring).

This game also has the multiplayer option and the trophy room but it's not got as much detail as the trophy room like in more touchmaster ,it only shows you your trophy and the badges you have ,to view your stats you have to go to the options and click on view stats and there is no player mascot in this game making the game even more crap.

Overall this game is a total waste of time and has been rushed ,both touchmaster and more touchmaster are FAR better than this.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)