Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
17
Pink Tiffany Tortoise Lamp
Price:£53.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 April 2013
I love Tiffany lamps, have a few, but have recently downsized furniture so needed smaller lamps. I bought this for £17 plus pennies and it fits right in with my other small lamps. It looks a LOT more expensive than it cost, having a bronze looking tortoise bottom. The pink, is mellow, but when it lights up, you can definitely see it is pink. It has an on/off switch attached to the wire - again showing quality. The shell lifts off and the bulb holder is underneath attached to the animal - there is no bulb inside and it takes a SES 25W bulb or up to that. It gives a nice light and the colour is not overpowering . One pro i will give this is once you have inserted the bulb, the way the shell fits onto the base is class, it's smooth and holds in position well - unlike another one i bought which cost me 3 times the amount i paid for this - agreed this was a special price. If you like subtle, quality pieces that are small enough for light, but not too much this will be the piece for you - truly lovely and would buy again
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2014
I wanted a lamp in the corner of my bedroom to just give out a warm glow,this does the job very well.
However,you would think that the actual makers of the lamp would know what bulb to put in it!apparently not,it does not take a golf ball bulb,if you try to put one of these in,and the one we tried was the one stated on the box to use,the shell won't close properly and you are in danger of breaking it.
If you purchase this light,ignore what it says on the box and buy a 25w Pygmy bulb..
I also noted someone bought it for £17.99........where from,I paid over £30 from Amazon for it.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2013
I love tiffany lamps and this fits in well. I bought it to replace a lamp that was contantly being knocked down - this tortoise was the perfect answer - stays low and is not knocked over. It is only 25watts so no good to really see by but it brightens a corner. It was very good value at £17 something.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2017
Lovely lamp. Important to get the right bulb as specified for the best effect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
Bought this along with the butterfly lamp and love them both. This one is my favorite of the two though and looks really nice when lit. Out of the box you need to attach the shell as the bulb goes inside, you'll need an SES/E14 Pygmy bulb as they're the only ones which will fit inside the shell.

Lamp comes well packaged and well priced too, I have no complaints at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2013
Needed a small light to get dressed by early in the morning without disturbing husband too much - perfect without being too intrusive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2013
This is such a pretty and effective lamp.It doesn't give off a very bright light, but more a smooth gentle light.
A very good price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2012
this lamp is a lovely ornament to own. it has a lovely soft glow and it makes me smile when i look at it. It works very well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2013
Gives a soft glow to the room. Item arrived in perfect working order and well packaged. Extremley pleased with my purchase. I have now bought 3 of these and given 2 as gifts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2016
Good quality heavy lamp. Great gift for a tortoise lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)